Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-26-2009, 01:21 AM
rotors rotors is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 15
Default PTLE8.0 CS1 No Pan/volume Control????

Hi all, I have just upgraded to the PTLE 8.0 CS1 update and I have found that when I load a session or open an old session I cannot pan or adjust volume?
It is the same on mono and stereo tracks.
If I try and adjust either the pan or volume in either the mix or edit screen they just keep returning to 0 (centre on mono) and 100 % L & R on stereo tracks????
Anyone know what might be going on here????? Pls Help...!!!
Thanks Rotors...
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-26-2009, 01:39 AM
danander11 danander11 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 4,014
Default Re: PTLE8.0 CS1 No Pan/volume Control????

This is a widely known issue. Digi has pulled the cs1 update because of the issues it caused after installing, specifically with pan, volume, etc...

You will have to uninstall protools, then reinstall it WITHOUT installing the cs1 update. To my knowledge, there is no other way to divest your system of it..

This is from the CS update page at Digi:
http://www.digidesign.com/index.cfm?...4&itemid=36881

Sorry there is no better news for you. A lot of us got hosed with this one.

Peace!
__________________
Here I am,
after time not long...
and thankful for the break,
What I found when I got there,
was that I couldn't stay away!

Hobo Shave!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-26-2009, 01:43 AM
rotors rotors is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 15
Default Re: PTLE8.0 CS1 No Pan/volume Control????

Thanks for the quick reply..... maybe when DIGI do the next CS update they could ad Automatic Delay Compensation to LE .....LOL.
Thanks again....
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
DB-33 Volume control siscok5lyt Windows 5 03-06-2013 02:53 PM
Volume Control JustGotPaid macOS 8 09-05-2012 10:45 PM
Volume control ice0-5 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 12-29-2010 03:59 PM
PTLE8 can't startup on "initializing machine control King Kong 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 05-26-2009 05:06 PM
VCA volume control DustinWhitt Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 09-07-2006 10:48 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:12 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com