Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-10-2011, 05:15 PM
Chazz_IS_God Chazz_IS_God is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: United States
Posts: 2
Default No Input Signal in PT 8.0.4 or MBox mini 3

I just purchased MB mini 3 and find that the audio input is not working, I am unable to get any sound to come thru the mic. On Protools, it wont even allow me to record and i have the proper ins and outs selected . My Mic and Line are fine, i have Tascam interface and the mic works fine with that, and my monitors also work fine with both interfaces (the MB Mini and Tascam.) Any type of help to set me off in the right direction will be greatly appreciated!

CHazz
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-11-2011, 03:15 PM
Chazz_IS_God Chazz_IS_God is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: United States
Posts: 2
Default Re: No Input Signal in PT 8.0.4 or MBox mini 3

Got it to work, because I am as my name implies...
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-28-2011, 07:55 AM
1Chance 1Chance is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Kumasi, Ghana
Posts: 1
Default Re: No Input Signal in PT 8.0.4 or MBox mini 3

i'm having the exact same problem. please can you tell me how you fixed it? it's urgent
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-10-2014, 02:53 AM
Snafu Snafu is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 93
Default Re: No Input Signal in PT 8.0.4 or MBox mini 3

Aye if either of you can share the solution I'd be obliged!!!! Troubleshooting over 12 hours!!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Mbox Mini 2 Gets No Signal spidey187 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 33 07-18-2012 06:59 PM
MBox 2 Mini - Low signal Input orix 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 01-18-2011 08:34 AM
Mute Input Signal of Mbox 2 Mini thedr7 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 01-28-2008 07:15 PM
No input signal with SPDIF on Mbox footuie 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 07-06-2004 09:47 AM
NO INPUT SIGNAL/ MBOX jkereny1 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 12-01-2002 11:09 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:05 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com