Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-13-2009, 12:13 PM
DrFord's Avatar
DrFord DrFord is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Nashville, TN
Posts: 873
Default Analog Factory crashes PT 8cs3 on session load

Analog Factory that came with my Pro Tools HD2 bundle crashes upon load. I had 1 simple Instrument Track with 1 region as I was building an 8 bar loop for a hip hop client. Saved and opened next morning... now it crashes.

I made a new session, and imported session data track by track until I isolated which track was the culprit. Importing this track to the new session crashed that session too!

So I pulled the Analog Factory plugin out of the plug in folder, and put it into unused plug ins. Now the session opens just fine.

So clearly a bad plug in...

What up wit dat?
__________________
DRFord
Homepage | Facebook | YouTube
Mac OSX 10.12.6 | Mac Pro 5,1 | 12core 3.46ghz
Avid HD Native PCIe Core | Pro Tools HD 2018.1
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-11-2009, 12:24 PM
Dizzi45Z Dizzi45Z is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: UT, United States
Posts: 2,034
Default Re: Analog Factory crashes PT 8cs3 on session load

I updated to the recommended version of Analog Factory (2.1.1) and now I have even worse problems with this plug-in. If I try to insert it onto an instrument track, I get the message, "The plug-in could not be made active because a DAE error was encountered (error #-7125)"

Could somebody else just check this and make sure that it isn't just my system? I trashed preferences and everything and I still get this error. I am going to check and see if there is a newer update to this plug-in. The update couldn't possibly be worse than this.
__________________
recording.guru : FREE Pro Tools Tips and 19 Video Basic Training Course
Pro Tools HDX 2023.9
Mac Pro 7,1 3.2 GHz 16-Core Xeon W
160 GB RAM
macOS 11.7.4
Noisebox Studios -Utah Recording Studio
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-11-2009, 12:38 PM
Dizzi45Z Dizzi45Z is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: UT, United States
Posts: 2,034
Default Re: Analog Factory crashes PT 8cs3 on session load

Okay. So I found this:

http://www.arturia.com/evolution/kb/...ry&EntryID=107

I followed the instructions and now I am getting exactly what the Original Poster said.

I can not find a newer update for Analog Factory SE. This is bad. I am in the middle of a project where we have tons of these plug-ins throughout.

The full version has a version labeled 2.2.1 which specifically states that it fixes a bug with Pro Tools 8 and Leopard. Is there anybody using the full version that can verify that it is working fine?
__________________
recording.guru : FREE Pro Tools Tips and 19 Video Basic Training Course
Pro Tools HDX 2023.9
Mac Pro 7,1 3.2 GHz 16-Core Xeon W
160 GB RAM
macOS 11.7.4
Noisebox Studios -Utah Recording Studio
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-11-2009, 01:48 PM
Dizzi45Z Dizzi45Z is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: UT, United States
Posts: 2,034
Default Re: Analog Factory crashes PT 8cs3 on session load

No one is using this plug-in????


Okay. Time to install the old version, print tracks and say bye bye to that plug-in. Digidesign NEEDS to take that plug-in off the compatibility list since the only version that has ever worked for me was the very original version that came with the CD---but definitely is unstable after 8.0.1.
__________________
recording.guru : FREE Pro Tools Tips and 19 Video Basic Training Course
Pro Tools HDX 2023.9
Mac Pro 7,1 3.2 GHz 16-Core Xeon W
160 GB RAM
macOS 11.7.4
Noisebox Studios -Utah Recording Studio
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-11-2009, 02:29 PM
Dizzi45Z Dizzi45Z is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: UT, United States
Posts: 2,034
Default Re: Analog Factory crashes PT 8cs3 on session load

Congratulations to Kamikaz22 for finding out how to fix this issue on this thread here: (towards the bottom of the second page)

http://duc.digidesign.com/showthread...47#post1457647
__________________
recording.guru : FREE Pro Tools Tips and 19 Video Basic Training Course
Pro Tools HDX 2023.9
Mac Pro 7,1 3.2 GHz 16-Core Xeon W
160 GB RAM
macOS 11.7.4
Noisebox Studios -Utah Recording Studio
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
protools 11.01 close session crashes on load next session eddie lamb Pro Tools 11 2 09-07-2013 01:51 AM
Analog Factory crashes / any updates ? paulseling Virtual Instruments 7 02-20-2010 11:40 AM
Win 7, PT 8.0.3 Crashes on session load tanona 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 6 01-05-2010 12:57 PM
LE 7.0 crashes when trying to launch program (Factory plug-ins won't load) Severa 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 11-09-2009 01:47 AM
PT 7.0 crashes when I load a particular session phentalmyst 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 08-08-2006 11:58 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:29 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com