Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-12-2008, 03:29 PM
grhufnagl grhufnagl is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Champaign, IL
Posts: 4
Default MBOX 2 - Weak Input 2 Signal

I am getting a weak signal out of INPUT 2 on my MBOX 2 which has not happened before until today. No matter what's plugged in (synth, mic, etc.) I have to turn the gain on Input 2 all the way up until the signal is decent. All imported stereo files are not affected and are well balanced based on their previous export from PTLE. I've tried switching cables and nothing's changing. If I am in "mono" mode on the MBOX 2, then I can hear a balanced signal, but that's the only time I can hear it. Suggestions? Do I need to provide further information? Please lend me any advice. All is much appreciated!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-15-2008, 11:32 AM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,877
Default Re: MBOX 2 - Weak Input 2 Signal

I would start by trashing preferences and, if possible, testing on a different system.

It may be that you have a defective preamp and may need to get it repaired. If that's the case, you should contact Tech Support by phone for assistance.
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Digi 192 I/O weak analog input signal Ambitot Pu Phang Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 12-20-2012 07:35 PM
No/weak signal dazzb1987 Pro Tools SE and Essential (Win) 1 03-09-2011 01:12 PM
Weak Signal Problem StuckWithMCE 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 01-22-2011 03:54 PM
weak signal..please share your ideas if possible tritonkorg 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 12-18-2005 10:29 AM
Weak Signal Recording Electric Guitar lawley 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 9 07-09-2003 05:26 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:41 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com