Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools | First Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-19-2021, 02:06 AM
JohnnyMindin JohnnyMindin is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2020
Location: London UK
Posts: 5
Default Installing Waves Plugins

Hello,
I'm a total newbie. I have used Cubase up to now but I'm trying out ProTools First.
Is it possible to install / activate the Waves Diamond Bundle in Pro-Tools First? If so, how, please, in very simple steps (I'm finding the layout really confusing).
Thank you
Johnny
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-19-2021, 02:39 AM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 22,166
Default Re: Installing Waves Plugins

No.

PT|First can only use:
  • Built-in stock plugins that come with the install
  • Some selected special promo plugins that may come with interface
  • Plugins bought from Avid Marketplace

Sorry to bring you bad news, but for Waves you need PT standard or ultimate version.
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-19-2021, 04:56 AM
JohnnyMindin JohnnyMindin is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2020
Location: London UK
Posts: 5
Default Re: Installing Waves Plugins

Oh well ... big sigh ... I'll spend some money, then. ;-)
Thank you.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-19-2021, 04:57 AM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 22,166
Default Re: Installing Waves Plugins

No problem. Thanks for not shooting the messenger...
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pro Tools missing V9 plugins from Waves after updating Waves Central williamg AAX Plug-ins 4 12-14-2019 05:54 AM
FS: Waves Kramer Master Tape and other Waves plugins MatthieuH Buy & Sell 0 05-16-2016 08:57 AM
Installing Waves on a new Mac simon.a.billington AAX Plug-ins 24 11-17-2014 11:33 PM
FS : Plugins alliance, avid, flux, waves plugins, blastwave sound library Roll Buy & Sell 5 03-11-2013 06:20 AM
PT won't start since installing Waves V7 Peter Duemmler Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 15 11-06-2009 04:17 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:35 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com