Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools | First Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-18-2021, 04:41 PM
frustrated00 frustrated00 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2021
Location: Boston
Posts: 1
Default Static when recording in Pro Tools

I just bought a Scarlett Solo and am using the Pro Tool First that came with the product. For the first couple days, everything was fine.

When I play through the Scarlett Solo, it sounds fine. But when I click record in Pro Tools, when I play my guitar, there's static. When I stop recording, it sounds fine.

I watched some youtube videos and was guided through the process of making sure my sound settings were adjusted appropriately and switched to a different USB port, but none of this worked. I have no idea what to do next.

Any help or suggestions would be greatly appreciated.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-19-2021, 12:34 AM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 22,070
Default Re: Static when recording in Pro Tools

Hi, welcome to the community.

Please take a look at that Help Us Help You document linked to the forum header.
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Static recording/playback realityatl macOS 0 11-13-2014 12:29 PM
static in recording Raamond Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 8 04-24-2010 12:34 PM
Static during recording. JLDub 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 02-23-2009 08:43 PM
Burst of static before recording... Carbon111 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 11-26-2002 12:00 AM
static when recording soundbiten Digidesign Hardware & Software 2 12-19-2000 04:21 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:47 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com