Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > macOS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-18-2014, 01:33 PM
hissongprod@gmail.com hissongprod@gmail.com is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Yucca Valley California
Posts: 1
Default Pro Tools LE software for my Mbox2 mini

Hi,

I'm about at the end of my rope with Pro Tools. I bought a MBox 2 Mini, around 2009 to use on my Macbook pro. It came with OSX10.6.8 installed It came bundled with a substantial amount of software including PT LE 7.x?. I was supposed to get a free PT LE upgrade as well. Never could make it work. By the way I've been in A/V production for almost 30 years. Long story short, I gave up on my PT LE nightmare after 30+ hours of talking to DigiDesign CS etc... to no avail.

Now what? I'm back... I've tried OSX 10.3.9 etc... Now all I want is the Software that was supposed to work with my lonely Mbox2 mini. I've got a OSX10.6.8 and a OSX10.9.3 partition on my newer MacBook pro, Intel 2.53 dual core machine.

How can I obtain the 8.0.3 version of PT LE. I realize I have to be at 8.0.5 for OSX10.6.8. I am hoping to run Mavericks at some point, but I'll settle for getting PT LE to work on 10.6.8. Yes... I understand I can download the software, but with no activation codes for the software or the ignition pack that was included in my original purchase. I'm dead in the water. I have no intention of spending another dime on this effort. I have no activation codes, except for the original bundled software. Those don't work because I used them when I originally bought the device.

How do I accomplish this? Can anyone help? Please!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-18-2014, 03:52 PM
Phil Ogden Phil Ogden is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 2,109
Default Re: Pro Tools LE software for my Mbox2 mini

If you registered your software (with Digidesign now Avid), then the code and download should be available online in your account.

If you were eligible for a free 'amnesty' upgrade to v8, then you may find that there also though you might have needed to first register this for it to appear in your account.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Do you have the Mbox2 Mini, Pro Tools 8.0(8.0.5) and Windows 7? Adwel 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 04-07-2012 08:59 PM
Pro Tools 9.0.1 - Windows 7 - Mbox2 Mini SpardaUK Windows 8 02-13-2011 07:45 AM
Pro Tools-Mbox2 Mini-Windows 7 longviewfisher 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 04-14-2010 12:02 PM
mbox2 mini outside pro tools stevethomas 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 7 04-01-2010 04:59 PM
Mbox2 Mini Pro Tools LE 8 Quikk 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 11 06-04-2009 12:09 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:06 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com