Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Artist Series

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-08-2010, 02:56 PM
DeButte DeButte is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Magog, Quebec.
Posts: 58
Default Mc Mix & Mc Control v2 compatibility.

From their "Pro Tools software feature comparison chart"
http://www.avid.com/US/products/fami...-Tools/compare

Near the bottom of the page it shows (Mc Mix ✔) as being compatible with Pro Tools 9, but Mc Control v2 is not checked.

Could someone clarify?
__________________
DeButte
MacPro 2.8Ghz 8 cores, 12Gb Ram, Pro Tools 10, Eleven Rack, Mc Mix
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-08-2010, 04:52 PM
Bill Denton Bill Denton is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Pittsburgh PA
Posts: 2,644
Default Re: Mc Mix & Mc Control v2 compatibility.

And if you go back to about halfway up the page, you will find that only enable, Back and play, Glide is enabled in PT 9.

The entire paragraph reads:

Advanced automation
(including Punch, Capture,
Write on stop, Write to all
enable, Back and play, Glide
automation, Copy to send,
Auto join, Auto match, and
Preview)

but the checkmark is only next to the line I posted above.

Since the individual pieces of the Artist system are not separated by horizontal lines, the check mark applies to all of the pieces.

I'm beginning to wonder if there are parts of the world where this type of grid layout is not commonly used, given the large amount of confusion I have seen in areas where it is used...
__________________
X
Note that all opinions, observations, whatever, in this post are mine, unless I'm being mean or am wrong, in which case it's somebody else's fault. I do not work for Avid (their loss)...my only relationship with Avid is that of a customer (when I'm not too poor to buy stuff, like now)...and that hot administrative assistant...that's more of a "thing" than a "relationship" (that should keep them guessing for a while...)

Just rockin'...what more is there?

Bill in Pittsburgh
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-09-2010, 06:06 AM
DeButte DeButte is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Magog, Quebec.
Posts: 58
Default Re: Mc Mix & Mc Control v2 compatibility.

Thanks for clearing it up for me, makes sense now.
What got me confused is the fact that each line is a link and not separated by a coma, like the example you gave me.
__________________
DeButte
MacPro 2.8Ghz 8 cores, 12Gb Ram, Pro Tools 10, Eleven Rack, Mc Mix
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
MIDI Control Surface compatibility TXLefty 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 08-28-2013 03:03 PM
C24/ pro control unit compatibility remusjacobs 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 09-22-2011 09:05 PM
Control 24 compatibility barznbeats1 ICON & C|24 2 03-28-2008 07:25 PM
Mackie Control C4 Compatibility with Pro Tools LE 7.1 JJay1987 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 08-09-2007 08:57 AM
control 24 compatibility beyondat ICON & C|24 1 03-30-2004 02:19 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:31 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com