Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > Eleven Rack

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-06-2013, 04:22 AM
christophersad christophersad is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: italy
Posts: 98
Default a free slot on the 11r mainboard?

hi guys i was looking at the inside of my 11r (without opening it) and noticed an empty connector located on the back/left side of the mainboard,do anyone know what it is?maybe some hd future expansion thought?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-06-2013, 12:15 PM
TieDyedDevil TieDyedDevil is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 502
Default Re: a free slot on the 11r mainboard?

More likely a test connector.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-06-2013, 02:48 PM
tomc3084 tomc3084 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Pittsburgh
Posts: 29
Default Re: a free slot on the 11r mainboard?

Has been asked before and I believe Chris said it is for either debugging or uploading firmware etc.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-06-2013, 04:34 PM
Benoni's Avatar
Benoni Benoni is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Right Behind YOU!!
Posts: 9,791
Default Re: a free slot on the 11r mainboard?

Quote:
Originally Posted by christophersad View Post
hi guys i was looking at the inside of my 11r (without opening it) and noticed an empty connector located on the back/left side of the mainboard,do anyone know what it is?maybe some hd future expansion thought?
Yeah its for debugging, trouble shooting ect....

By the way, to see the inside of the 11R, head over to my 11R blog for pictures of the board and video.

http://elevenrackusers.blogspot.com/...even-rack.html
__________________
Brian

Windows 10 Pro 64 Bit

Pro Tools 2021
benonistudio.com
Youtube Channel - benonistudio
Plugin Deals
@benonistudio
Instagram
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-08-2013, 05:26 AM
christophersad christophersad is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: italy
Posts: 98
Default Re: a free slot on the 11r mainboard?

thank you 4 replies guys,i asked cause it seemed a real hardware slot,and i wondered debugging should be done via usb :)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Purchase new mainboard? brad383music Eleven Rack 13 09-27-2013 07:14 PM
OT: tubes on mainboard... b@RT 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 10-19-2002 03:02 AM
K7T Pro-R Mainboard and Digi 001 mgermani 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 18 09-08-2001 08:35 AM
New Mainboard tjkili 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 12-23-2000 12:54 AM
Mainboard Asus K7M?? tjkili 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 09-12-2000 03:11 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:30 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com