Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support

Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)
Register FAQ Today's Posts Search

Old 03-18-2003, 07:40 PM

Default Waves Platinum

Whew...I just got the platinum version of waves on ebay for a decent price, but I'm still a little nervous as to whether it was worth the bucks. I hope i'm not over my head here because I'm still new to the pro tools format. For those that own platinum, are you satisfied with what you've gotten out of it? Any favorite features about it that I can look forward to? Any info would help, caues I'm stressed! [img]images/icons/rolleyes.gif[/img]
Old 03-18-2003, 07:45 PM

Default Re: Waves Platinum

Quote:
Originally posted by karusse:
Whew...I just got the platinum version of waves on ebay for a decent price, but I'm still a little nervous as to whether it was worth the bucks. I hope i'm not over my head here because I'm still new to the pro tools format. For those that own platinum, are you satisfied with what you've gotten out of it? Any favorite features about it that I can look forward to? Any info would help, caues I'm stressed! [img]images/icons/rolleyes.gif[/img]
<font size="2" face="Verdana, Arial">Great investment and once you start using all those plugins you will wonder why anyone would need anything else. For mastering the C4 and L2 are invaluable. Platinum is the only way to go.
Allen [img]images/icons/wink.gif[/img]
Old 03-18-2003, 07:54 PM

Allen, thanks a lot for the 'words of comfort' because they certainly were to me! Since I'm still new with pro tools, I guess I was getting ancy on spending a lot of money on software alone--just not use to that. But I also would rather get it all at once and save money in the long run, so if the price was right, I was going for it...