Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-06-2010, 06:54 PM
Wawili_Sound Wawili_Sound is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 237
Default HD wave drivers windows 7

Hi I am running windows 7 PT9 HD1accel with a hd omni, How do I get to run my interface without using protools as I believe it can be run standalone also how do I use interface as default device for audio so that I may play music through win media or you tube etc... if there are drivers can you point me to them. Thanks in advance I am having difficulty finding them.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-06-2010, 07:43 PM
Wawili_Sound Wawili_Sound is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 237
Default Re: HD wave drivers windows 7

I figured out how to get standalone to work, You must first load protools go into hardware setup under mixer tab, click mon button on the inputs for which you would like to pass audio through independently of PT. e.g I clicked mon button on both input 1 & 2 straight away I could here some white noise pass through my monitors as the pre-amps were turned up. I closed PT and plugged in a mic in channel 1 & 2 and audio passed through, great. I probly wont ever use this but nice to know. But I would def like to be able to use the omni as default audio device for windows, as one of the optimisation for protools is to turn off internal soundcard. Which means if I want to watch a tutorial or listen to a reference of some sort I need to use another comp or be able to use omni with windows which I understand you can. Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-08-2010, 02:47 AM
Wawili_Sound Wawili_Sound is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 237
Default

Is it possible to use the hd omni to play media outside of protools. How do I achieve this, help please.
__________________
WIN10 12.6 HD Native, Omni, BlackLion XB192
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-09-2010, 11:27 PM
Wawili_Sound Wawili_Sound is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 237
Default Re: HD wave drivers windows 7

Does no one know?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-10-2010, 05:18 AM
Wawili_Sound Wawili_Sound is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 237
Default

?
__________________
WIN10 12.6 HD Native, Omni, BlackLion XB192
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-10-2010, 11:55 PM
Wawili_Sound Wawili_Sound is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 237
Default

I am gonna go sit in the corner and cry. Am I asking a dumb question? Or is everyone on Christmas break early.
__________________
WIN10 12.6 HD Native, Omni, BlackLion XB192
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 12-19-2010, 04:25 PM
riffmachine riffmachine is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 75
Default Re: HD wave drivers windows 7

I remember searching, and searching, and searching to no avail when I switched to Vista. I wouldn't be surprised if they didn't have wave drivers for Win 7. You might have better luck logging into your Avid account and doing going through an "Avid Support Contact" inquiry. Avid support will get back to you with an answer. Lame you haven't gotten a response here, but I assume it's because there aren't any drivers. - paul
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 12-21-2010, 08:57 PM
Greg M Greg M is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Alpena, MI
Posts: 1,246
Default Re: HD wave drivers windows 7

I got tired of waiting for an answer too and just loaded the drivers for my on-board audio (Gigabyte mobo, i7 920) and ran a 1/8 in trs out of the mobo to two 1/4 in. trs into two inputs on my Omni. Easy to pull them out if I need the inputs while recording. This ($5 at GC) solution worked with no problems.

Greg
__________________
Intel i7 3930K, Gigabyte GA-X79-UP4 (rev 1.0), 32 GB Corsair Vengeance 1600 ram, EVGA Nvidea GT 720 TI video card, a Samsung 850 Pro (256 GB) OS drive, 2 Samsung 850 Pro's (512 GB) in externally mounted drive bays for session and sample storage, Win 10 Pro, PT Ultimate (Native)2019.10, HD Omni, HD I/O 16x16 .
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Wave Drivers in 7.4 GeneOuse Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 4 12-12-2007 07:16 PM
Wave Drivers, Anyone? GTBannah 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 02-25-2007 05:43 PM
wave drivers denoremusic 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 02-11-2005 07:45 AM
WAVE Drivers? Dave Porcellino Digidesign Hardware & Software 2 04-26-2003 12:31 AM
Wave Drivers available? Martin Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 1 01-25-1999 11:40 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:17 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com