Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools 2021

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 03-31-2021, 11:52 PM
Emi's Avatar
Emi Emi is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Madrid. Spain
Posts: 488
Default Re: 2021.3 graphics glitch?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Becharax View Post
Does anyone notice the fader levels becoming glitchy and not snappy once you open few plugins while the mix window is open as well ?
Yes, with the Brainworx Focusrite plugin only.
__________________
Mac Mini M1 | Mac OS Big Sur 11.4 | Motu 16A | Motu 828ES | Motu 1248 | Pro Tools 2021.3 Native
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 04-01-2021, 02:45 AM
Becharax's Avatar
Becharax Becharax is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Lebanon
Posts: 2,259
Default Re: 2021.3 graphics glitch?

most of plugin alliance plugs
__________________
System Details:
iMac Pro 2017 8 Core Intel Xeon 3.2 Ghz
macOS 11.3
Pro Tools 2021.3.1
Logic Pro X
Reason 11

UA Apollo 8p
Apogee Thunderbridge/Apogee Symphony I/O 2x6
Eleven Rack/Focusrite ISA Two/Onyx 1640i
UAD Satellite Quad
MOOG Mother 32
Nektar Panorama P1
Axiom AIR 49/Axiom 49/Yamaha P35
Fender Mustang/Marshall Amp/Ibanez Pedals/Fender Strat/Yamaha FG820L/Martin DJr10e
Genelec 8040b/Yamaha HS80s/M-Audio BX5a
Beats Solo/Shure SRH1840/Slate VMS

https://open.spotify.com/artist/7KfV..._branch=1&nd=1
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 04-01-2021, 04:47 AM
musicman691 musicman691 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: The Sopranos State (NJ)
Posts: 18,465
Default Re: 2021.3 graphics glitch?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Becharax View Post
Does anyone notice the fader levels becoming glitchy and not snappy once you open few plugins while the mix window is open as well ?
Quote:
Originally Posted by Emi View Post
Yes, with the Brainworx Focusrite plugin only.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Becharax View Post
most of plugin alliance plugs
Are you two running the latest revisions of your Plugin Alliance plugins? They just had a wide update a few days ago. Not seeing any problems here with PA plugins - I use a ton of them. Iron, Shadow Hills Mastering Comps (both of them), metering plugin, channels strips, amps, etc. Where I do have slow down issues is with Falcon when I use the Sunbird Gibson acoustic guitar library from Acousticsamples.
__________________
Jack
See profile for system details
iMac dead & retired as of 11/4/17

QAPLA!
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 04-01-2021, 10:50 AM
itsjustmeee123 itsjustmeee123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: california
Posts: 99
Default Re: 2021.3 graphics glitch?

Just looking at this again this morning. It appearing to be happening whenever I have a track (or multiple tracks) selected in the edit window. I had 4 vocal tracks grouped and when I selected them, all 4 were flickering.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 04-01-2021, 02:27 PM
TrentWilliams TrentWilliams is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Wellington, New Zealand
Posts: 880
Default Re: 2021.3 graphics glitch?

Quote:
Originally Posted by paul_g View Post
It happens if you select a section of a wave file, the screen under your section has a slight flicker, almost like a page refresh, or better yet, back in the day when you'd point a video camera at an old school tube-tv set.
I can't replicate on my system, is there anything else that may cause it?

Screen capture for reference:

https://streamable.com/tjotjr
__________________
Pro Tools 2021.3|Ultimate • UAD Apollo 8, UAD Octo+Quad Satellite, UAD Apollo Twin Quad Core Mac Mini 2018 - 3.2GHz i7 6-core macOS 10.15.7 • RAM 64GB DDR4 GPU AMD 5700XT 8GB • Monitor LG 32UL950-W
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 04-02-2021, 11:40 PM
metalindian's Avatar
metalindian metalindian is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2021
Location: Rome
Posts: 6
Default Re: 2021.3 graphics glitch?

Some glitch here


Inviato dal mio iPhone utilizzando Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 04-04-2021, 04:59 AM
Becharax's Avatar
Becharax Becharax is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Lebanon
Posts: 2,259
Default Re: 2021.3 graphics glitch?

Started having those flickers yesterday right through the middle of a session .... i gave it up i am rolling back to 2020.12
__________________
System Details:
iMac Pro 2017 8 Core Intel Xeon 3.2 Ghz
macOS 11.3
Pro Tools 2021.3.1
Logic Pro X
Reason 11

UA Apollo 8p
Apogee Thunderbridge/Apogee Symphony I/O 2x6
Eleven Rack/Focusrite ISA Two/Onyx 1640i
UAD Satellite Quad
MOOG Mother 32
Nektar Panorama P1
Axiom AIR 49/Axiom 49/Yamaha P35
Fender Mustang/Marshall Amp/Ibanez Pedals/Fender Strat/Yamaha FG820L/Martin DJr10e
Genelec 8040b/Yamaha HS80s/M-Audio BX5a
Beats Solo/Shure SRH1840/Slate VMS

https://open.spotify.com/artist/7KfV..._branch=1&nd=1
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 04-04-2021, 05:09 AM
Becharax's Avatar
Becharax Becharax is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Lebanon
Posts: 2,259
Default Re: 2021.3 graphics glitch?

even rolling back now still kept those graphical glitches .... any way to reset or something ?
__________________
System Details:
iMac Pro 2017 8 Core Intel Xeon 3.2 Ghz
macOS 11.3
Pro Tools 2021.3.1
Logic Pro X
Reason 11

UA Apollo 8p
Apogee Thunderbridge/Apogee Symphony I/O 2x6
Eleven Rack/Focusrite ISA Two/Onyx 1640i
UAD Satellite Quad
MOOG Mother 32
Nektar Panorama P1
Axiom AIR 49/Axiom 49/Yamaha P35
Fender Mustang/Marshall Amp/Ibanez Pedals/Fender Strat/Yamaha FG820L/Martin DJr10e
Genelec 8040b/Yamaha HS80s/M-Audio BX5a
Beats Solo/Shure SRH1840/Slate VMS

https://open.spotify.com/artist/7KfV..._branch=1&nd=1
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 04-04-2021, 05:17 AM
musicman691 musicman691 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: The Sopranos State (NJ)
Posts: 18,465
Default Re: 2021.3 graphics glitch?

Can't say that I've seen these glitches.
__________________
Jack
See profile for system details
iMac dead & retired as of 11/4/17

QAPLA!
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 04-04-2021, 05:26 AM
mspin's Avatar
mspin mspin is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Florida
Posts: 160
Default Re: 2021.3 graphics glitch?

same thing here
__________________
IMAC 4 ghz Quad Core Intel i7. 512 SSD Internal + 512 external SSD drive for sessions. 32 gigs ram
UAD 2 Apollo Quad core
Pro Tools 2021.3.1
MAC OSX Big Sur
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Graphics glitch every 60 seconds in 12.5 [SOLVED] DJ Hellfire Pro Tools 12 5 03-29-2018 01:29 PM
Graphics glitch in 12.8.2!! Cryos Pro Tools 12 3 12-12-2017 11:51 PM
Air Plugins Cause Graphics Scaling Glitch on 4K Display jarwady Pro Tools 12 10 07-03-2017 03:51 PM
Anybody sees this graphics glitch? Meads Pro Tools 12 12 09-03-2015 10:46 AM
PT8 - Pan Window Graphics Glitch JamesH Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 08-19-2009 10:04 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:32 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com