Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > AAX Plug-ins

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-17-2014, 08:56 AM
Trota Trota is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Danmark
Posts: 9
Default TL Space from Music Production Toolkit upgradeable AAX

Hello
Do any of you guys know if you can upgrade an old version of TL Space from the first edition of the Music Production Toolkit to the new AAX (PT11) version ..?

I read that it should be alright with both native and TDM versions:
If you own a license for TL Space Native, the name of that license will change to Space (AAX/RTAS), This license will also authorize both AAX DSP and AAX Native Space plug-ins in Pro Tools 11 and higher, along with TL Space Native in Pro Tools 10 and lower. However, it will not authorize TL Space TDM.
..but how about if it's the version from the old bundled toolkit?

Thank you in advance ..
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-17-2014, 08:59 AM
Top Jimmy's Avatar
Top Jimmy Top Jimmy is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Spokane, WA
Posts: 5,511
Default Re: TL Space from Music Production Toolkit upgradeable AAX

Quote:
Originally Posted by Trota View Post
..but how about if it's the version from the old bundled toolkit?

Doesn't matter. Your iLok licenses will authorize Space as you have already described.
__________________
James Cadwallader

Hackintosh - Gigabyte Z77X-UP5TH, Intel Core i7-3770K, 32GB 1600Mhz DDR3, 2x SATA 6Gb/s 240GB SSD, 3x SATA 6Gb/s 1TB HDD, 1x Glyph 2TB USB3 HDD, Mojave 10.14.6.

Pro Tools Ultimate 2021.3, HD Native, Focusrite Red 8Pre (Mac)
Pro Tools 2020.12, Mbox3 (Win)

Presonus Faderport, Pro Tools | Control
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-17-2014, 09:05 AM
Trota Trota is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Danmark
Posts: 9
Default Re: TL Space from Music Production Toolkit upgradeable AAX

Ok, thank you for the quick reply Top Jimmy ..
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
TL Space included in Complete production toolkit (2)? mdb Pro Tools 9 7 03-07-2012 05:23 AM
DV Toolkit 2>Music Production Toolkit nz 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 04-11-2010 05:52 PM
DV Toolkit/Music Production Toolkit upgrade price question EricWillhelm 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 23 12-17-2008 04:23 PM
TL Space & Music production Kit cheekypaul Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 1 01-11-2007 04:42 AM
Music Production Toolkit Installation TL Space grooveoperator 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 01-11-2007 03:28 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:35 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com