Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-11-2007, 11:05 AM
Donald Lewis Donald Lewis is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: United States
Posts: 3
Default I can\'t start Pro Tools -

When I click on the pro tools icon the ball just keep bouncing and nothing happens. What's going on?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-11-2007, 11:57 AM
Cam9021 Cam9021 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Woodland, Ca
Posts: 157
Default Re: I can\'t start Pro Tools -

This was listed on another thread regarding OS X 10.4.10.

"its not officially approved, but there is only one known issue, that is, if pro tools doesnt load, and just bounces in the dock after the update, there is a PACE update you can download from the downloads and support section of the digidesign website
i myself just updated this afternoon and didnt encounter any problem"


So this sounds similar to your problem.
Dan'o
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-11-2007, 12:01 PM
Avid's Avatar
Avid Avid is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Apr 1998
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 9,570
Default Re: I can\'t start Pro Tools -

Click on the <font color="#C40000">Compatibility link at the top of the page.
__________________
Administrator
Avid Pro Audio Community
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Lion Pro Tools SE won't start on one account, but start on another AndrewGalas Pro Tools SE and Essential (Mac) 2 12-15-2011 11:06 AM
Pro Tools won't start up? calicobumps 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 07-26-2010 09:28 AM
Pro Tools will not start up. Help khenninger 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 11-12-2007 03:51 PM
Pro Tools won't start on my Mac Ralph Baumgardner 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 04-11-2007 02:24 PM
Pro Tools 5.1 Session Start—Record Start Interval Avid Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 4 04-18-2001 08:27 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:26 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com