Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Live Sound > VENUE Live Sound Systems

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-25-2007, 04:35 PM
brenttrf brenttrf is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Southern Oregon
Posts: 32
Default Saving PQ Setups

So I had a question, maybe I am missing something.

Here's the scenario. We have multiple services at our church. Our early service on Sundays is basically acoustic. Just Piano and 2 vocals. The other services are full bands. We use one of the PQ setups for out CD recording, cause it allows us a nice compliment of plug-ins including the 31 band EQ for setting up the recording of our Pastor's mic. We made some changes to the setup on our CD recording PQ at the 7AM service today. Then we went to open up our 9AM service files and we couldn't figure out a way to save the PQ settings from the 7AM files and then import them into the 9AM files. From what I can see there is no way to save the settings from a PQ channel and then import those settings into another PQ in another file. We had to rebuild the changes we wanted in the new file. Is there a way to save the settings from a specific PQ channel(all the plug-ins, channel inputs, user feeds) from one file to another? Each of the channel strips allows us to hit the little folder button and snapshot the channel essentially. I'd love to be able to do that with a PQ channel.

Thanks hopefully this makes sense.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-26-2007, 12:56 PM
Sheldon Radford's Avatar
Sheldon Radford Sheldon Radford is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Mountain View, CA
Posts: 1,293
Default Re: Saving PQ Setups

Hi,

It makes perfect sense, and you're not missing anything - it's not possible at this time to import a small sub-section of a show file into another file. One approach is to manually duplicate the settings (mixer inputs, levels, plug-in configuration) in each show file and then use preset folders to perioically update the plug-ins and GEQ settings. The other mixer info would still need to be updated manually, however.

You may also be able to snapshot some of this PQ info for easier recall. For example, a snapshot can be scoped to just update the mixer, plug-in settings and GEQ settings for a single PQ channel, if desired.

Sheldon
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-27-2007, 02:04 PM
brenttrf brenttrf is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Southern Oregon
Posts: 32
Default Re: Saving PQ Setups

Thanks for the reply. I see how in depth that would be. it isnt just a quick recall of a setting, it is more data than that. I will try the snapshot setup to just recall that PQ's setup. That should do it. Now that we have rebuilt the PQ in the other file, this would only be necessary if I do something similar in the future.

Thanks
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Saving Setups in EuControl zoundsabar Artist Series 5 08-20-2013 05:46 PM
saving MIDI controller setups with Virtual Instruments... Chief Pronto Virtual Instruments 2 07-20-2009 08:05 PM
G5 Internal HD setups? Gothboy 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 8 03-26-2009 09:06 AM
Monitoring Setups LL Lush 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 02-09-2004 12:39 AM
CPU usage in 5.3.3 - Setups? Seven Harkey Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 3 12-08-2002 09:32 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:33 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com