Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools 2021

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-16-2021, 09:30 AM
chadjhughes chadjhughes is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Los Angles
Posts: 38
Default Tab To Transient Broken 2021.3.1

Been using this version for about two days and noticed tab to transient doesn't catch the 1st mod like it used to. You have to drop the curser much further back on the clip then tab for it to see it. If it sees it.

Please FIX!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-16-2021, 12:20 PM
take77 take77 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 320
Default Re: Tab To Transient Broken 2021.3.1

The last version of 2020 was randomly skipping transients on me (guitar DI signals).
So far it's tabbed to every guitar DI transient in 4 different sessions in 2021.3.
I haven't updated to 2021.3.1 yet
Previously it was randomly skipping the very first strum and sporadically thereafter using the last version of 2020 (W10).

Last edited by take77; 05-24-2021 at 03:27 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-16-2021, 12:45 PM
daeron80 daeron80 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Orlando, Florida, USA
Posts: 3,851
Default Re: Tab To Transient Broken 2021.3.1

Frustrating one. Only experiencing it on Mac.
__________________
David J. Finnamore

Nyquist was right.

PT 2021.3 Ultimate | Omni | macOS Catalina in a Trashcan 32GB
PT 2021.3 | Saffire Pro 40 | Win10 latest, HP Z440 64GB.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-16-2021, 02:54 PM
cwsand's Avatar
cwsand cwsand is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Atlanta, Georgia
Posts: 3,537
Default Re: Tab To Transient Broken 2021.3.1

Quote:
Originally Posted by daeron80 View Post
Frustrating one. Only experiencing it on Mac.
Yes it is frustrating.
__________________
Help Us Help You

Chris
__________________________________________________
Focusrite Liquid Saffire 56
TCE Studio Konnekt 48
PreSonus Digimax LT
Gigabyte GA-Z170-HD3P / i7 6700K 4.1 GHz / 32GB Crucial DDR4
macOS Catalina 10.15.7
Pro Tools HD 2020.12.0
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-17-2021, 07:28 PM
fsavell fsavell is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 109
Default Re: Tab To Transient Broken 2021.3.1

Quote:
Originally Posted by cwsand View Post
Yes it is frustrating.
Yes came here to voice frustrations too. Ughhh how does stuff like this get broken.
__________________
Pro Tools Ultimate 2020.12, HDX2 • Mac Pro 7,1 - 3.2 GHz 16 core - macOS 10.15.7 • RAM 48GB, GPU Radeon 580X
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-08-2021, 09:53 AM
Patheticus Patheticus is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Hillsboro, OR
Posts: 147
Default Re: Tab To Transient Broken 2021.3.1

Has this been fixed yet? Just updated and I'm getting screwed majorly by this!!
__________________
KC

www.interlaceaudio.com
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 05-08-2021, 10:03 AM
Eric Lambert's Avatar
Eric Lambert Eric Lambert is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 3,025
Default Re: Tab To Transient Broken 2021.3.1

Quote:
Originally Posted by Patheticus View Post
Has this been fixed yet? Just updated and I'm getting screwed majorly by this!!
If you just updated and it's still broken then there's not likely to be a public version that's fixed. We'll have to continue to wait.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 05-08-2021, 10:08 AM
Patheticus Patheticus is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Hillsboro, OR
Posts: 147
Default Re: Tab To Transient Broken 2021.3.1

I get that. That's why I was asking, on the off chance that anyone had been sent a beta or CS type update.

Has anyone reverted back to 2020.9.1 on Catalina with luck? Or do I need to go back further? I updated straight from 2019.6 and can't go back due to a new computer only running Catalina or higher.
__________________
KC

www.interlaceaudio.com

Last edited by Patheticus; 05-08-2021 at 10:23 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 05-09-2021, 06:46 AM
francois's Avatar
francois francois is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 841
Default Re: Tab To Transient Broken 2021.3.1

Quote:
Originally Posted by Patheticus View Post
I get that. That's why I was asking, on the off chance that anyone had been sent a beta or CS type update.

Has anyone reverted back to 2020.9.1 on Catalina with luck? Or do I need to go back further? I updated straight from 2019.6 and can't go back due to a new computer only running Catalina or higher.
I reverted to 2021.3.0 after issues(opening sessions) with 2021.3.1
__________________
PT 2020-12 ultimate -HDX1- OSX 10.15.7- MacPro 7.1
- D-command 24- Trinnov Dmon6
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 05-09-2021, 11:57 AM
Patheticus Patheticus is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Hillsboro, OR
Posts: 147
Default Re: Tab To Transient Broken 2021.3.1

Damn, I haven’t experienced that yet. Does TTT work in 2021.3.0? Do you happen to have the installer still? I couldn’t find it on Avid’s website.
__________________
KC

www.interlaceaudio.com
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Broken light XLR connector and broken is iLok USB port victorbraga98 VENUE Live Sound Systems 2 09-28-2015 10:48 PM
Can transient detection threshold be adjusted in 'Tab to Transient' in PT 12? dsetto Pro Tools 12 5 05-13-2015 01:57 AM
Algorithm difference between tab to transient and option + tab to transient? taiga_with_a_pen Tips & Tricks 2 02-13-2010 10:35 AM
Elastic Audio and Tab to Transient broken rheomatic Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 0 08-24-2009 12:33 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:28 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com