Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-02-2006, 07:40 AM
Rick Millar Rick Millar is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: UK
Posts: 18
Default Monitoring Audio Inputs

Afternoon!

Think I have lost the plot here. I know this is basic stuff so please excuse me....

I have started a new session and recorded some midi drums using battery.

When I arm an audio track and play me guitar i hear it and get a good level.

When I hit play the song starts the drums play fine but..... My guitar vanishes only to reapper when I hit stop.

I know this is so bloody basic and I know i have done it a million times before but some parameter has changed and I just cant find out which one..

Can any one help me out and then hit me with a fish for being so silly ??

Rick
(Hiding my face in shame..)

PT LE 7.1
Powerbook G4 2Gb Ram 1.57Ghz 10.4.6
Digi 002
Latest and working version of Battery Drums - yes it does work!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-02-2006, 09:08 AM
StudioRhythm StudioRhythm is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: California
Posts: 250
Default Re: Monitoring Audio Inputs

Track > Set Record Tracks to Input Only

The default (and the mode you'd probably want most of the time) is auto input mode, which monitors armed tracks only while stopped or while recording. If you don't want to record your guitar but you just want to hear it, use an aux track instead of an audio track.

I don't have a fish handy, so you're in luck....
__________________
www.studiorhythm.com
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-03-2006, 11:14 AM
Rick Millar Rick Millar is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: UK
Posts: 18
Default Re: Monitoring Audio Inputs

Evening!

Many thanks for your help there...

Good idea about using an Instrument track as a play along before recording!

Many thanks again!

Rick
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Reduce latency when monitoring audio inputs digi003 Pro Tools 10 3 02-15-2012 05:19 AM
New DIGI003....problems monitoring inputs while playing back audio... paulseling 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 10-04-2008 09:22 PM
C24 and monitoring inputs.. rainsinvelvet ICON & C|24 3 02-03-2008 05:19 AM
Monitoring Channel Inputs justmull1 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 10-15-2006 04:29 AM
001 Monitoring and Mic inputs twg4461 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 5 04-08-2001 07:39 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:26 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com