Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-19-2006, 07:13 PM
bobwil bobwil is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: TN
Posts: 6
Default Horizontal track zoom feature changed in 7

In earlier versions we could click and drag on either horizontal track zoom button in the upper left hand of the edit window, and it would center the region. This was wonderful for custom fitting the entire region of a song or single track into the edit window. In version 7 it no longer centers the waveform, rather it centers the start of the region you are expanding/contracting. Now if you want to center a region from hard left to hard right, you have to expand and then scroll the entire waveform back to see if it is too long or short. Is there a preference I'm not finding that changes this? It may seem inconsequential to some of you, but it has become a staple of my editing. Any thoughts, guys?

Dual-core 2GHz G5
2.5 GB memory
002 rack
Mackie Control Universal
M-Audio 2x2 midisport interface
Guitar Rig 2 with Rig Kontrol
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-19-2006, 09:35 PM
Zave Zave is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 35
Default Re: Horizontal track zoom feature changed in 7

If I'm understanding your post correctly, I think what you may be in search of is one of my favorite keyboard shortcuts: option-F.
This fits whatever is selected to the boundaries of the edit window timeline. On a related (and to me, similarly useful) note, option-A does this with the entire length of the session.

Hope that helps.

Zev
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-20-2006, 11:04 AM
bobwil bobwil is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: TN
Posts: 6
Default Re: Horizontal track zoom feature changed in 7

Thanks, Zev.

That ultimately helps me accomplish what I need to do. Just when I think I know all of the shortcuts I find another. I still miss the ability to variably shrink/expand the timeline while centering the region. I'm not sure why they've changed it in 7. It centered the timeline in both versions 5 and 6. Anyway, enough rambling. Thanks again!

Bob
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Vertical and Horizontal zoom ncmetalguitar88 Pro Tools 10 2 01-17-2013 07:34 PM
Massey DRT2 horizontal zoom? yamahadrums The Drum Room 0 12-21-2012 04:10 AM
Zoom vertical and horizontal at the same time melino 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 10-05-2010 12:00 PM
Zoom Toggle don't remember horizontal zoom Riccardo Corbari Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 01-31-2006 05:30 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:21 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com