Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Avid S1, S3, Dock and Control App

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-27-2023, 01:03 AM
BigBadBill BigBadBill is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 139
Default Eucon or Avid Control bug, old memory locations persist

I have a MB Pro Max M1 running 12.6 and a Dock and two S1's.

Just upgraded to PT 2022.12 (not the silicon native beta) and Eucon 2022.12.0.81, and Avid Control 2022.12.0.140.

When I open a new session the Avid Control apps show the memory location names AND layout names from an old session. No matter what I do the names persist. I can select marker 1 in Avid Control and PT will jump to its marker 1 so the app works as such. Same goes for layouts. And the weird thing is that no matter which new session I open up now I get the mem loc and layout names from this one particular session I haven't worked on for several months.

I have trashed PT prefs, uninstalled Eucon and removed Eucon prefs, reinstalled Eucon, uninstalled and reinstalled the Avid Control app, done the whole thing 2 times now but I get the same result each time. The iPad running Avid Dock is on iOS 16.3.

Not sure if this is a bug within Eucon or the Avid Control app. The only thing I haven't tried yet is uninstalling and reinstalling PT (although as i said I've trashed prefs a couple of times).

I'm running out of ideas to try. Anyone else had this happen?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-27-2023, 01:24 AM
BigBadBill BigBadBill is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 139
Default Re: Eucon or Avid Control bug, old memory locations persist

Also, in the Avid Control upgrade it is not possible to change any of the settings under mixer view, tracks view, channel view etc. None of the slider buttons are responsive.

It's perhaps beginning to look like there is a bug in the app?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-27-2023, 06:25 AM
its2loud its2loud is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 2,358
Default Re: Eucon or Avid Control bug, old memory locations persist

What device are you running Avid Control on?

Have you deleted the app and reinstalled rather than just updating the app?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-27-2023, 08:12 AM
BigBadBill BigBadBill is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 139
Default Re: Eucon or Avid Control bug, old memory locations persist

Quote:
Originally Posted by its2loud View Post
What device are you running Avid Control on?

Have you deleted the app and reinstalled rather than just updating the app?
As I wrote, it’s an iPad with iOS 16.3 and i have uninstalled and reinstalled.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-27-2023, 09:30 AM
kkfaudio kkfaudio is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Guelph, ON
Posts: 224
Default Re: Eucon or Avid Control bug, old memory locations persist

Seeing this too - Layouts and Window Configurations are showing the right info and Config Number, but names from previous sessions.

PT 2022.12, Intel Mac mini, Catalina, iPad iOS 16.2, Avid Control 2022.12.0.140.

I can rename the Soft Key Labels manually, but previously the names would update themselves..
__________________
Kevin Ferrier
Audio & Sound Design
www.jaxxcreative.com
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-28-2023, 07:14 AM
blacksoxsound blacksoxsound is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2022
Location: Tennessee
Posts: 25
Default Re: Eucon or Avid Control bug, old memory locations persist

Same issue on Mac Studio Max running 13.2. iOS 16.3, PT 2022.12, EUCON 2022.12
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 01-28-2023, 09:08 AM
gives's Avatar
gives gives is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 1,851
Default Re: Eucon or Avid Control bug, old memory locations persist

Quote:
Originally Posted by blacksoxsound View Post
Same issue on Mac Studio Max running 13.2. iOS 16.3, PT 2022.12, EUCON 2022.12
It has been crashing for me also.
__________________
Composer/Sound Designer/Protools 2024.3 Ultimate, MTRXII-TB3, DADMAN MOM, Cisco SG350-10MP EthernetHUB, KLANG:quelle 4 Channel Dante™Headphone Amp, DVS,MADI, Mac Studio Ultra,128 RAM/4TB SSD, Ventura 13.6.6, DP 11.3.1, Logic Pro X 10.8.1 DOLBY ATMOS Facility/MPSE Motion Picture Sound Editors Avid Certified Professional ProTools/Dolby ATMOS
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 01-29-2023, 07:04 AM
tamtamstudio tamtamstudio is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Italy
Posts: 216
Default Re: Eucon or Avid Control bug, old memory locations persist

Same here, wrong old session memory locations preset on android Huwei T5, app 2022.12.0.140.
MacStudio (M1 Max) Ventura 13.2, PT ultimate 2022.12 (not silicon beta)
__________________
Corrado Magalotti
Tam Tam Recording studio
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 01-29-2023, 08:47 AM
Maro Records's Avatar
Maro Records Maro Records is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Poland
Posts: 87
Default Re: Eucon or Avid Control bug, old memory locations persist

same here!
...and also names of RECENT PROJECTS !
__________________
Maro,
http://www.marorecords.com
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 01-30-2023, 09:21 AM
ThomasHQ ThomasHQ is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Uppsala, Sweden
Posts: 34
Default Re: Eucon or Avid Control bug, old memory locations persist

Hi! I'm seeing this as well. I have one set of memory location from an old session under the memory location tab. I also have a user page with memory locations and other custom soft keys I use a lot. That page show memory locations from yet another old session (but not the ones under the mem loc tab)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Can't setup EUCON/Avid Control on PC BLG Avid S1, S3, Dock and Control App 1 02-24-2022 01:14 PM
MMC control of Memory Locations NYCNorton Pro Tools 1 08-31-2021 12:21 PM
Avid Control - Eucon Davidwilson Pro Tools 2020 3 11-12-2020 01:06 PM
Quick ways to rename Memory Locations in Memory Locations Window? tomfarleymusic Pro Tools 2020 3 05-09-2020 07:12 AM
More Control Over Memory Locations DonMasler Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 04-11-2002 02:02 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:04 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com