Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-16-2002, 07:59 PM
Ungawa Ungawa is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2000
Location: Wellington, NZ
Posts: 12
Default Memory Locations again ....

.. Does anyone know of a way (or a utility) whereby memory locations can be imported or transferred from one session into another????

I am now aware that "Tape" can do it (http://www.wildsync.com/), and though I haven't tried it, I can't afford to buy that piece of software just to use one utility within it.

There must be a way .. its soo fustrating not being able to import tracks and ML's from another session - It kinda destroys the point of placing any importance on using them in any serious way .. such as libraries, etc ...

Any help appreciated ... Brent
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-17-2002, 08:04 AM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,877
Default Re: Memory Locations again ....

Perhaps this AnswerBase entry will help you out.

Brent
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-17-2002, 01:52 PM
Ungawa Ungawa is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2000
Location: Wellington, NZ
Posts: 12
Default Re: Memory Locations again ....

Oh my GOD - I did an Answerbase search .. but didn't see this - Thanks - I think I need to do more of this : [img]images/icons/shocked.gif[/img]
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Memory Locations bug stargazer Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 5 04-29-2011 05:46 AM
Memory locations RW1965 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 09-04-2006 05:27 AM
memory locations Fave 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 04-05-2002 11:32 AM
Memory Locations Fave Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 04-05-2002 05:01 AM
Memory Locations Rams Boy Tips & Tricks 1 03-07-2000 03:10 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:20 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com