Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-15-2008, 10:39 PM
butchwolf butchwolf is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 32
Default Options for mp3?

Hey...have 002r w/7.3/pc that is rock solid with some great track counts...want to create mp3s for uploading to websites...not encouraged by the issues some seem to have with the digi "option"...does anyone have any advice on this(I would really rather not uninstall reinstall trash prefs etc.) thanks in advance
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-16-2008, 05:39 AM
dj_stick dj_stick is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 48
Default Re: Options for mp3?

Quote:
Hey...have 002r w/7.3/pc that is rock solid with some great track counts...want to create mp3s for uploading to websites...not encouraged by the issues some seem to have with the digi "option"...does anyone have any advice on this(I would really rather not uninstall reinstall trash prefs etc.) thanks in advance
bounce to wav
import to a program that uses the Lame3.9x codec, compress to your desired quality, upload
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-16-2008, 07:56 AM
albee1952's Avatar
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Norwich, CT
Posts: 39,357
Default Re: Options for mp3?

iTunes and WMP will both create mp3 files for free.
__________________
HP Z4 workstation, Mbox Studio
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink, the more I mix

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-16-2008, 05:26 PM
dj_stick dj_stick is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 48
Default Re: Options for mp3?

Quote:
iTunes and WMP will both create mp3 files for free.
their codecs do leave a bit to be desired though
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-16-2008, 06:22 PM
sunburst79 sunburst79 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Cleveland, Ohio USA
Posts: 12,763
Default Re: Options for mp3?

mp3 option is working here never had a problem with it.

Is it worth the 19.99?

That would depend on how much importing/exporting you want to do.

All of the suggestions are good.
__________________
Scott

Formerly Hobo Wan Kenobi

Core 2 Specs Page

ASUS P6T6 Revolution | i7 930 | 12GB OCZ DDR3 1600 7-7-7-20 | PTLE 10 | CPTK | 003 | Presonus D8 | 11Rack | Alesis AI3 | Presonus HP60 | Mercury + Studio Classics | Sound Toys | MasseyPack | Axiom61 | MAudio Keystation Pro 88
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
where is my mp3 options nossnevs 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 07-23-2007 04:47 PM
7.0 plus options skwad 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 10-13-2005 04:26 PM
Options for G3 macD 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 03-24-2005 08:54 AM
mix to pic options with LE/002 DARCsound Post - Surround - Video 2 06-30-2004 08:54 AM
HELP WITH MIX OPTIONS Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 01-31-2000 10:52 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:58 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com