Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-14-2007, 08:21 AM
Bonjourmate Bonjourmate is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 15
Default Issue with Amplitube Plug-ins Delay and Pro Tools

OS 10.3.9

In a song I'm working on we have one note with a delay effect from Amplitube bounced down to it's own track so that it's no longer using Amplitube at all. When the waveform of said note plays it warps all the other tracks. I know that it's just that one note because if I mute that channel... nothing, it plays through just fine.

Should I try re-recording the one note and re-applying the delay? I tried using Pro Tools stock Delay plug-ins, but they just seem to work like crap.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-14-2007, 09:51 AM
Park Seward's Avatar
Park Seward Park Seward is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Grants Pass, OR
Posts: 4,284
Default Re: Issue with Amplitube Plug-ins Delay and Pro Tools

"warps all the other tracks"

I don't know what that means. Could you explain it?
__________________
Park
The Transfer Lab at Video Park
Analog tape to Pro Tools transfers, 1/4"-2"
http://www.videopark.com
MacPro 6 core 3.33 GHz, OS 10.12.1, 8 GB RAM, PT12.6.1, Focusrite Saffire Pro 40, PreSonus DigiMax, MC Control V3.5, dual displays,
Neumann U-47, Tab V76 mic pre, RCA 44BX and 77DX, MacBook Pro 9,1, 2.3 Mhz, i7, CBS Labs Audimax and Volumax.
Ampex 440B half-track and four-track, 351 tube full-track mono, MM-1100 16-track.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-14-2007, 12:13 PM
Bonjourmate Bonjourmate is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 15
Default Re: Issue with Amplitube Plug-ins Delay and Pro Tools

I mean the sound of the entire Pro Tools file is going crazy right when the delay comes in... even though the effect is only on that one track (and since it's been bounced to disk and reimported to a new track it doesn't even have an effect going at all). Do you have an email I could bounce the whole piece (or at least the portion I'm having issues with) and send it to you so you can see for yourself.

I've gone through each tracks waveforms, volumes, etc and made sure (by checking them Solod one at a time) to figure out which one it is and I'm 110% certain what I said was causing the problem is, in fact, doing so.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
AmpliTube plug ins fail with Pro Tools 9 monkeywrench Pro Tools 9 1 11-28-2010 11:54 AM
Delay Plug-In Issue firsty33 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 5 01-06-2010 03:54 PM
Issue with PT 7.4 and Amplitube 2 LE drumrabbi 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 11-11-2009 07:43 AM
Match Amplitube delay with session time rodrigo21 Tips & Tricks 1 06-20-2005 05:48 PM
Slightly OT: Delay settings in Amplitube BigCats 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 03-01-2003 07:53 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:04 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com