Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-04-2004, 04:25 AM
max88 max88 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 3
Default No Playback Sound

Hello,
Have just purchased the 002rack with Pro Tools LE 6.4. Have not used Pro Tools before. I run it on Windows XP Professional. By followng the user manual I seem to be able to record without any problem, but there is no sound when playing back?? Have checked the audio setting in the XP control panel and it recognises the Digi002 which I have selected as the default device for sound playback. BUT still no sound. What to do?? Please help. Many thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-04-2004, 04:42 AM
bladesg bladesg is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Australia
Posts: 485
Default Re: No Playback Sound

Have you got your monitors/speakers connected to right outputs?

In PT LE's mixer are the outputs assigned in the right place?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-04-2004, 06:23 AM
max88 max88 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 3
Default Re: No Playback Sound

Thanks for such a quick reply. Might be a silly question but how do I know what outputs my speakers are connected to? Have been changing around the output settings in the PT Output Selector but to no avail. Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-04-2004, 06:39 AM
lemix's Avatar
lemix lemix is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 10,894
Default Re: No Playback Sound

max88 ,

Welcome, new user ...
-First, look at your mixer page to see if there are no "mute" buttons pressed.
-Make sure outputs are assigned to A1-2, if not, go to setups>IO setup and click" default "
-look at your 002Rack, make sure the "Mute" light isn't on. If it is, press the switch
-plug a headphone into the front jack..
-if it's fine...you have done it !!

good luck,
__________________
cheers,
Andrew


W7 pro 64_i7 3930K_16GB_ Nuendo 6.5.4-7.1.3 / PT 12.4 ------Mac Mini OSX Lion_PT 10.xx
Allen&Heath GS R-24M_ full rack of vintage analog boxes _UAD2_Nugen_iZotope_Melda_Waves_Plugin Alliance_DMG and more
2.0 and 5.1 monitoring
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-04-2004, 07:35 AM
Cliffy_Boy's Avatar
Cliffy_Boy Cliffy_Boy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Montréal, Québec
Posts: 5,091
Default Re: No Playback Sound

The Mute button for the 002R is on by default. It may be as simple as turning off the mute button on the front of the 002R.
__________________
Cliff Stendel
-iMac 5K 32g
-PT12. HDX
-HD I/O 8x8x8. -HD Omni -Avid S3


-API 2500 -API 5500 -UA 2-1176 -UA 2-610
-Neve 1073, Chandler LTD-1 -Eventide H8000FW -Lexicon PCM96
-Bricasti M7. -Joe Meek channel.


-Waves Mercury, Flux all, Softube All, Plugin Alliance all, McDSP all, Sonnox All, MH production, Wave Arts,a bunch more
-Moog Voyager XL, Nord Piano, Hartmann Neuron, ARP Axxe, Gibson Les Paul, Mesa Boogie Roadster, Kemper, Taylor T5 and T5-12
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 10-04-2004, 07:41 AM
lemix's Avatar
lemix lemix is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 10,894
Default Re: No Playback Sound


+1
__________________
cheers,
Andrew


W7 pro 64_i7 3930K_16GB_ Nuendo 6.5.4-7.1.3 / PT 12.4 ------Mac Mini OSX Lion_PT 10.xx
Allen&Heath GS R-24M_ full rack of vintage analog boxes _UAD2_Nugen_iZotope_Melda_Waves_Plugin Alliance_DMG and more
2.0 and 5.1 monitoring
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 10-05-2004, 01:36 AM
max88 max88 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 3
Default Re: No Playback Sound

Thanks everyone. I'm sorted for the moment. Embarrassingly, it was the mute button on the rack front panel. Thanks again.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
No sound during playback smallfri145 Getting Started 3 10-02-2013 04:14 PM
Monitor sound vs playback sound sean_pc Pro Tools 10 4 06-22-2013 06:57 AM
Playback doesn't sound the same! gz131 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 03-09-2013 08:37 AM
No Sound or Playback with PT 10. Danny Winn Pro Tools 10 7 07-26-2012 11:55 AM
no sound/playback chewyone Pro Tools SE and Essential (Win) 1 03-22-2011 10:01 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:35 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com