Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-14-2010, 02:56 PM
Mad Genius Audio Mad Genius Audio is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Nashville, TN
Posts: 87
Default Oxygen8/PT plugins

I may have gone and messed things up, I hope someone out there can clear this up. I was working with the AIR instruments bundled with PT8, and I was first working with Boom, and had no problems assigning Boom's parameters to the CCs on my controller. I then searched M-Audio to find how to control PT's transport using the controller. No issues there, but now I can't seem to assign any of Boom's (or any other plugins') parameters to the CCs correctly anymore. Each of the eight knobs on the controller simply make only one value in Boom snap to a fixed position. I've tried every option available from Forget and Learn CC, Min Value, Max Value, nothing is working. I'd like just that extra bit of flexibility in using tangible knobs to adjust parameters in the plugins. Any ideas? M-Audio instructed me to recall Preset 09 on the controller, and then to find Machine Control under Peripherals in PT, and to enable Slave mode. The transport worked then, but assigning parameters stopped working.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-15-2010, 09:29 AM
systemexclusive systemexclusive is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Kiev, UA
Posts: 169
Default Re: Oxygen8/PT plugins

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mad Genius Records View Post
I'd like just that extra bit of flexibility in using tangible knobs to adjust parameters in the plugins. Any ideas? M-Audio instructed me to recall Preset 09 on the controller, and then to find Machine Control under Peripherals in PT, and to enable Slave mode. The transport worked then, but assigning parameters stopped working.
I would recommend you to use Enigma Librarian\Editor for M-Audio MIDI keyboards. Backup your device memory and start to design new Oxygen preset from scratch.
Use "s n o i z e : MIDI Monitor" software to see which MIDI CCs you controller sends to DAW when you turn knob or touch fader.
Try to setup new Pro Tools session just for tuning yours Oxygen preset.
Once you get everything working properly - switch back to you mix.
__________________
macpro 2.6ghz, 4gb ram, osx 10.6.1, macbookpro 2.5ghz, 4gb ram, osx 10.5.8
mbox2pro, mbox2micro, emu1616, protools8le, reaper, logic express, axiompro49, padkontrol, rode nt2-a, lexicon mx300, uad2laptop
r3, microQ, Albino3, impOSCar, Structure
m1active 520 & sub gw s750, deq230, cx2310
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-15-2010, 01:12 PM
Mad Genius Audio Mad Genius Audio is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Nashville, TN
Posts: 87
Default Re: Oxygen8/PT plugins

It's the setting up a preset that I'm still a bit confused on. We use MIDI Monitor at school, it's a very helpful tool. And in using Enigma, I can see where I can assign commands to the different buttons and knobs on my controller, but I'm still not sure how I can create a preset for Pro Tools plugins.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-15-2010, 01:49 PM
Mad Genius Audio Mad Genius Audio is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Nashville, TN
Posts: 87
Default Re: Oxygen8/PT plugins

Any time I try to upload a new preset to my controller, I simply get "OFF" on my LED display.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-15-2010, 02:11 PM
Mad Genius Audio Mad Genius Audio is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Nashville, TN
Posts: 87
Default Re: Oxygen8/PT plugins

Through trial, tribulation, tears, and tyranny I've finally got it. Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-15-2010, 02:53 PM
systemexclusive systemexclusive is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Kiev, UA
Posts: 169
Default Re: Oxygen8/PT plugins

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mad Genius Records View Post
Any time I try to upload a new preset to my controller, I simply get "OFF" on my LED display.
Sorry. This "OFF" error appears when Oxygen preset created from scratch.
I just ignore it. But it can be solved: http://forums.m-audio.com/showthread...oblem-RESOLVED

After fixing, as it described in M-Audio forum, i just drag and drop my control assignments and overwrite factory settings without redoing control assignments from scratch.
__________________
macpro 2.6ghz, 4gb ram, osx 10.6.1, macbookpro 2.5ghz, 4gb ram, osx 10.5.8
mbox2pro, mbox2micro, emu1616, protools8le, reaper, logic express, axiompro49, padkontrol, rode nt2-a, lexicon mx300, uad2laptop
r3, microQ, Albino3, impOSCar, Structure
m1active 520 & sub gw s750, deq230, cx2310
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 01-17-2010, 02:28 PM
Mad Genius Audio Mad Genius Audio is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Nashville, TN
Posts: 87
Default Re: Oxygen8/PT plugins

It shouldn't be "ignored," I just didn't understand why it kept telling me "OFF," but I've FINALLY got it all figured out.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Oxygen8 with PT LE / 003 R Mankinda 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 06-29-2007 10:18 AM
Oxygen8 V2 + PT LE 7.1 tucum 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 07-06-2006 07:19 AM
MBox and Oxygen8 RinnyTin MIDI 3 06-08-2004 08:51 PM
Oxygen8 in OSX via USB donkerce MIDI 10 10-06-2003 10:31 PM
trying to get Reason to see Oxygen8 - help! Joseph Anderson 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 07-20-2002 06:03 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:35 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com