Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools M-Powered (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-26-2009, 10:09 PM
Mad Genius Audio Mad Genius Audio is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Nashville, TN
Posts: 87
Default Able to edit Prefs for Instrument track?

Hey all, so far, I'm very impressed with Pro Tools 8. However, when I go to make a new Instrument track (I find a lot more convenient than setting up a MIDI and aux track), it defaults to Regions view, when I would like Notes view (defaulted to Notes in 7). While I'm not looking at it as a mortal sin, it's inconvenient enough for me to post a thread about. I've looked through every preference I can find over and over, and nowhere is there a way (that I can find) to have Instrument tracks default to Notes view. Is this possible, or do I unfortunately have to lay back and take it like a man for now? Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-27-2009, 03:47 PM
filosofem filosofem is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Christchurch NZ
Posts: 11,864
Default Re: Able to edit Prefs for Instrument track?

Save a Session Template in Note View.






filosofem
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-27-2009, 08:54 PM
Mad Genius Audio Mad Genius Audio is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Nashville, TN
Posts: 87
Default Re: Able to edit Prefs for Instrument track?

Good call, thanks.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Can't Mute or Change Volume on Audio Track and Instrument track FunkTools 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 06-10-2010 04:40 AM
Mono Instrument Track VS Stereo Instrument Track mbox2issue Tips & Tricks 8 04-20-2009 04:21 PM
Strike Instrument Edit? Jeff E Virtual Instruments 7 10-01-2008 04:44 PM
Instrument Tracks *edit* Gammon2006 Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 1 08-26-2007 07:54 PM
I trashed my DAE prefs (7.3).. won't see 002(edit) dubhausdisco1 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 20 12-08-2006 10:10 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:13 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com