Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support

Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > FireWire & USB Audio Interfaces (Win)

Old 06-15-2013, 08:23 AM

Default Unable to load Mbox 3 Pro Driver

I am very new to Mbox / Pro tools and this forum. I did a reasonable amount of search, but could not come across any helpful information so far.
I bought Mbox 3 Pro + bundle download PT 10. I am running Win 7 x64. I connected Mbox 3 Pro. I can see Mbox Pro under my devices. However I am not able to install the driver. I downloaded Mbox Pro Driver 1.0.19,insall the program; but it is not installing the driver, though it installs the control panel.

Sys conf.
i7 Quad core, 8 GB RAM, SSD 128 GB sys drive, 1 TB HDD, Nvidia Quadro 600

Can someone help?

John
Old 06-15-2013, 03:00 PM

Default Re: Unable to load Mbox 3 Pro Driver

We need more specifics

Can you use the Mbox 3 pro with other apps like iTunes Windows Media Player?

If you can see and use the Control Panal for the Mbox chances are the drivers are already installed, but do you mean the install fails at some point or crashes?

try running the install as Administrator (Right-Click the Mbox drivers setup file, Run As Administrator)

Once the drivers are successfully installed when you first use the Mbox for Pro Tools or other apps, there is a startup process you need to do in order for your PC to see the Mbox:

Turn the Mbox on first
Boot Up your PC, once the lights stop blinking on our Mbox and you have a solid blue and green light
Turn your Speakers on (if you have any)

This is the process for using the Mbox with a Windows or Mac computer.

One more thing to do is setup the Control Panel for use with your apps and Pro Tools
Old 06-15-2013, 08:42 PM

Thanks guatamas for a very quick reply.

I will try all what you have advised today.