Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-24-2022, 02:20 AM
MikeC MikeC is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 1999
Location: London, England
Posts: 435
Default Mixed License Versions for PT on Same Computer

Hi Guys,

I'm just about to move to a setup where I have a single computer that I take between the studio and home (MBP M1 Max). I currently have two machines where I'm running PT Standard (Studio) at home, and Ultimate on the main studio machine.

I just wanted to check that all I need is the Ultimate install on my new computer, and when I use it at home with the Standard/Studio license, it'll revert from Ultimate to the lesser version?

Many thanks in advance,

Mike
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-24-2022, 07:00 AM
junkgear's Avatar
junkgear junkgear is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: USA
Posts: 1,663
Default Re: Mixed License Versions for PT on Same Computer

Yes, there is one PT installer and which version PT runs as depends on the license it finds on that computer.
__________________
Will

System Details
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-24-2022, 10:27 AM
MikeC MikeC is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 1999
Location: London, England
Posts: 435
Default Re: Mixed License Versions for PT on Same Computer

Thanks. I hadn't spotted the one installer to rule them all and was just working off the fear having had PT Ultimate and PT First (RIP!) installed on the same computers!

So sounds like I'm in the clear for a neat upgrade.

Thanks :)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
One License, two versions, two systems? QuentinC Licensing & Accounts 6 06-04-2020 04:01 PM
Different PT versions on 2 computers - 1 license possible ThijsDeMelker Licensing & Accounts 2 08-29-2019 06:41 AM
Question about license keys and old versions new2mbox2 Windows 13 02-23-2014 10:15 PM
Can 1 computer have 2 versions? TTMJP 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 5 10-13-2009 11:56 PM
possible to have 2 PT versions on 1 computer? Mike F 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 03-17-2006 04:47 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:32 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com