Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support

Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 2020

Old 04-10-2020, 02:51 PM

Default Need Preference for Folder Track Orientation

Greetings everyone!

I believe this to be fairly simple. If I'm missing this, please let me know. I don't know how others react to this.

If I have an Aux as a submaster/subgroup track, it is normally at the right end of the track section. When I make this a routing Folder Track, it is then at the left end of the track section. This is really throwing off my mix orientation as I'm working through a session.

This is actually really confusing because your subgroups swap position to the left of the tracks when made into routing folders.

Can there please be a Mix Preference which allows the user to set the Folder track orientation to "Right" or "Left" or something similar? Otherwise, I don't think I'm going to use routing folders anymore. bummer...

🙏🏻
Blessings,
Ryan
Old 04-10-2020, 09:03 PM

Default Re: Need Preference for Folder Track Orientation

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hardin View Post
Greetings everyone!

I believe this to be fairly simple. If I'm missing this, please let me know. I don't know how others react to this.

If I have an Aux as a submaster/subgroup track, it is normally at the right end of the track section. When I make this a routing Folder Track, it is then at the left end of the track section. This is really throwing off my mix orientation as I'm working through a session.

This is actually really confusing because your subgroups swap position to the left of the tracks when made into routing folders.

Can there please be a Mix Preference which allows the user to set the Folder track orientation to "Right" or "Left" or something similar? Otherwise, I don't think I'm going to use routing folders anymore. bummer...

🙏🏻