Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-15-2003, 01:11 AM
Rythym Stick Rythym Stick is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: London
Posts: 152
Default 6.1 and Virus Indigo Preset Changes---?

Does anyone know if the 6.1 update changes the ability for Virus Indigo to accept program changes or even be able to simply SCROLL through the presets??

I've been waiting for this for ages.

Its such a SIMPLE feature to impliment as nearly ALL soft synths are able to do this.

It makes working with the Virus a total pain in the arse when you are auditioning presets.

Please someone say YES!!!

Cheers
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-22-2003, 05:43 PM
fathermac101 fathermac101 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 94
Default Re: 6.1 and Virus Indigo Preset Changes---?

YES!!!

well, not really....

I sold my pt mix plus system and bought 2 virus c's...

I couldn't be happier...


well, maybe if I had 3 viri..

Paul
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-22-2003, 05:51 PM
fathermac101 fathermac101 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 94
Default Re: 6.1 and Virus Indigo Preset Changes---?

YES!!!

well, not really....

I sold my pt mix plus system and bought 2 virus c's...

I couldn't be happier...


well, maybe if I had 3 viri..

Paul
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-22-2003, 09:03 PM
fathermac101 fathermac101 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 94
Default Re: 6.1 and Virus Indigo Preset Changes---?

YES!!!

well, not really....

I sold my pt mix plus system and bought 2 virus c's...

I couldn't be happier...


well, maybe if I had 3 viri..

Paul
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-22-2003, 09:56 PM
groundcontrol's Avatar
groundcontrol groundcontrol is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Montreal, Canada
Posts: 961
Default Re: 6.1 and Virus Indigo Preset Changes---?

Well at least you have three posts on the subject... [img]images/icons/wink.gif[/img]
__________________
Can you please send yourself over fiber to go spam some other forum?

Darryl Ramm
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07-23-2003, 12:57 AM
Rythym Stick Rythym Stick is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: London
Posts: 152
Default Re: 6.1 and Virus Indigo Preset Changes---?

Hey Fathermac.

I just did the same thing!!!

The ONLY thing that was keeping me in TDM land was the recallablility of the Virus Indigo but the preset changing method was not only archaic but totally unusable in a working enviroment.

Digi obviously did not pay ANY attention to my / our requests which began years ago with my Mix system.
I then bought a HD3 system with the faith that Digi would soon supply the simple feature in OS 6....but no go.

I now have the Virus C and it ROCKS....I am so happy.....Gone totally native with a Motu HD 192 and things sound great and with my G5 arrival in a month things are looking good.

As I use Logic as a front end I can honestly say that the only thing left that was keeping me in TDM land was the Virus Indigo AND I WANTED TO STAY but Digis failing to listen to a simple request which would have taken all of a day to impliment has made me finally leave it....Goodbye Digi.

Ordered a G5 and....great....no more ESB....and just one mixer.....Life is looking good.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 07-23-2003, 02:22 AM
Renie Renie is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 394
Default Re: 6.1 and Virus Indigo Preset Changes---?

C'mon Digi!!

When will you fix this?


[img]images/icons/shocked.gif[/img]
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 07-23-2003, 02:48 AM
TiPo TiPo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: California
Posts: 576
Default Re: 6.1 and Virus Indigo Preset Changes---?

Yes!
When???
__________________
TiPo

Pro-Tools 10.3.10 HD 2 Accel PCIe
OSX 10.10.3
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 07-23-2003, 03:05 AM
Boogie Boogie is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Denmark
Posts: 26
Default Re: 6.1 and Virus Indigo Preset Changes---?

Yes...when?!???!?
__________________
- Lets make some hits :)
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 07-23-2003, 07:08 AM
Dutchmuzik Dutchmuzik is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 1999
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 2,025
Default Re: 6.1 and Virus Indigo Preset Changes---?

Pretty Please [img]images/icons/wink.gif[/img]
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Virus Indigo (serious) preset bug protoolzer Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 07-08-2013 06:32 PM
Hybrid/Indigo Preset Names: How do you get them back? Willard Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 07-14-2007 01:04 PM
Virus Indigo the Same as Virus C XL Rack joji Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 02-15-2004 11:15 PM
Virus Indigo Preset Questions Renie Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 17 12-12-2002 01:30 PM
Virus Indigo taiazeez Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 5 10-14-2002 01:08 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:42 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com