Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 11

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-08-2013, 05:17 AM
protoolsgimp protoolsgimp is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: USA
Posts: 6
Default Waves Plug-Ins Not Showing up in Pro Tools 11

I just upgraded to pro tools 11 and the waves plugins which were previously available in pro tools 10 are now missing.

how can this be solved?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-08-2013, 05:21 AM
tj_davies tj_davies is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 1,220
Default Re: Waves Plug-Ins Not Showing up in Pro Tools 11

Quote:
Originally Posted by protoolsgimp View Post
I just upgraded to pro tools 11 and the waves plugins which were previously available in pro tools 10 are now missing.

how can this be solved?
They haven't got their aax plugins out yet. Hence you can't see them in PT11.
__________________
G5 10.13.6
PT Ultimate 2019.12.0
www.pearls-music.com
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-08-2013, 05:24 AM
protoolsgimp protoolsgimp is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: USA
Posts: 6
Default Re: Waves Plug-Ins Not Showing up in Pro Tools 11

Quote:
Originally Posted by tj_davies View Post
They haven't got their aax plugins out yet. Hence you can't see them in PT11.
thanx
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-08-2013, 07:24 AM
jeff markham's Avatar
jeff markham jeff markham is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Monterey Bay Area
Posts: 819
Default Re: Waves Plug-Ins Not Showing up in Pro Tools 11

I hope they come out with AAX soon .. I'm having withdrawals.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-08-2013, 07:32 AM
Drew Mazurek's Avatar
Drew Mazurek Drew Mazurek is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Maryland, USA
Posts: 11,599
Default Re: Waves Plug-Ins Not Showing up in Pro Tools 11

Quote:
Originally Posted by jeff markham View Post
I hope they come out with AAX soon .. I'm having withdrawals.
When is the last time you look at alternatives?

Now might be a good one!!

I'll think you'll be surprised.
__________________
www.drewmazurek.com

Mixing and Mastering click here to get started.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07-08-2013, 07:53 AM
nst7 nst7 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Cincinnati OH
Posts: 9,838
Default Re: Waves Plug-Ins Not Showing up in Pro Tools 11

I'll mention this in the general discussion forum, but I thought I'd mention it here as well. Waves have totally revamped their entire website, and it's really nice! They must have done it over the weekend. It makes so much more sense, and integrates what used to be several sub-websites into one much easier one.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 07-08-2013, 07:56 AM
Southsidemusic's Avatar
Southsidemusic Southsidemusic is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Stockholm - Sweden
Posts: 13,658
Default Re: Waves Plug-Ins Not Showing up in Pro Tools 11

Quote:
Originally Posted by nst7 View Post
I'll mention this in the general discussion forum, but I thought I'd mention it here as well. Waves have totally revamped their entire website, and it's really nice! They must have done it over the weekend. It makes so much more sense, and integrates what used to be several sub-websites into one much easier one.
Yes it came up late friday night and looks great
Maybe "Avid" can take some lessons from Waves in regards to "ease of use"

Sidenote : Kush Audios website has also been redone within the last few days and I suspect AAX 2 is due any moment now Woohoo
__________________
Best Regards
Christopher

#thestruggleisreal
—————————————
South Side Music Group
WEBHOME
—————————————
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 07-08-2013, 07:56 AM
kaiserpathos kaiserpathos is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 260
Default Re: Waves Plug-Ins Not Showing up in Pro Tools 11

They're gearing up for some things besides AAX64, too. I'm guessing Soundgrid is going to evolve into a UAD-like offering in the future, since they're not doing AAX DSP.

Waves are still a good company, albeit overpriced IMHO. Big fan of them and Softube, and it looks like Waves is on-deck at some point w/ AAX64 Native long before my Softube plugs will be.
__________________
iMac i7 & MBP Retina i7 OSX.9.2 /Pro Tools 11.1.2 (w/ special guest-star appearances by Logic 10.0.6) / RME FF800 + Dangerous D-Box

"I survived the Great Launch Predicaments of PT11 2013."
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 07-08-2013, 08:00 AM
Meads Meads is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Germany
Posts: 2,902
Default Re: Waves Plug-Ins Not Showing up in Pro Tools 11

Quote:
Originally Posted by kaiserpathos View Post
Waves are still a good company, albeit overpriced IMHO.
That's, why they've been blowing out their stuff with huge sales all the time in the past couple months. I upgraded my gold bundle to Horizon for about $450 which is a very great price, imho.
Stock prices are ridiculous, though.
__________________

iMac Pro
- MacOS 10.14.6
---
- Pro Tools U HDN 2019.6
- Avid HD Omni + HD I/O 8x8x8
- C|24 | S3 | Dock
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pro Tools 9 HD, Plug In in Folder but not showing up TRNCFRMCN macOS 5 09-11-2013 12:46 AM
plug ins not showing up in Pro Tools? dweeks@pangia.info 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 8 05-25-2010 10:13 AM
Installed plug-ins not showing up in Pro Tools. ndaudio 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 11-05-2006 11:59 AM
my waves effects are not showing up in my plug ins digimike 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 07-14-2006 04:51 PM
Plug-ins not showing up in Pro Tools dwdrummer1234 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 6 06-09-2004 06:38 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:29 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com