Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > ICON & C|24

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-28-2023, 05:32 PM
Mikey MTC Mikey MTC is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 1999
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 570
Default Dash and space before every scribble strip name

I don't know what I did, but for days now, every track name scribble strip on the D-Control has a dash then a space before the name. So obviously this leaves only 4 characters for the name instead of 6.

Can someone tell me how to get out of this mode, or whatever has happened?

As seen in this horrible, dirty looking photo -

https://www.dropbox.com/scl/fi/al395...w00bhlbc2&dl=0
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-02-2023, 05:52 PM
Led Led is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Melbourne Australia
Posts: 420
Default Re: Dash and space before every scribble strip name

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mikey MTC View Post
I don't know what I did, but for days now, every track name scribble strip on the D-Control has a dash then a space before the name. So obviously this leaves only 4 characters for the name instead of 6.

Can someone tell me how to get out of this mode, or whatever has happened?

As seen in this horrible, dirty looking photo -

https://www.dropbox.com/scl/fi/al395...w00bhlbc2&dl=0
Sounds like you are in group/track display mode for the channels..on my D-Coomand there is a buttom under the "Do to sel" button in the centre section called "Display mode" that cycles through the various modes. Pushing that should get you back to normal eventually, I think there are 5 modes maybe..
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-02-2023, 06:16 PM
Mikey MTC Mikey MTC is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 1999
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 570
Default Re: Dash and space before every scribble strip name

Quote:
Originally Posted by Led View Post
Sounds like you are in group/track display mode for the channels..on my D-Coomand there is a buttom under the "Do to sel" button in the centre section called "Display mode" that cycles through the various modes. Pushing that should get you back to normal eventually, I think there are 5 modes maybe..
PERFECT - that was it. thanks so much.
On the D-Control, that button is hiding between Mute Clear and Auto Suspend and clearly I had a hand slip and unwittingly pressed it .... for the first time ever.

Thanks again.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Dash before channel name on scribble strip.. D'Animation ICON & C|24 2 02-16-2012 01:01 PM
Scribble Strip Display tim carter ICON & C|24 2 01-24-2010 05:25 PM
scribble strip going dim off and on WilliamDC ICON & C|24 2 08-29-2006 08:31 AM
scribble strip syntheticrhyme ICON & C|24 1 05-15-2002 07:22 AM
Scribble Strip Disapearing MeltMediaMusic ProControl, Control|24, Command|8 0 05-22-2001 04:27 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:38 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com