Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support

Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 9

Old 12-30-2012, 07:46 PM

Default Input Recording other tracks

Hello! I'm new to pro tools and have figured it out for the most part, but I have a major problem with recording. Every time I record, the track picks up other tracks while I'm laying vocals. I mute the track when I record but it still doesn't help, and I can't solo because I can't hear the instrumental. Even if I set up the other tracks to no input(they all share the same output) it still picks it up. I'm sure this is a problem with my i/o but I can't find any solutions. Any help is appreciated!
Old 12-30-2012, 08:01 PM

Default Re: Input Recording other tracks

Are you using open-backed headphones? Have you checked your routing on all tracks?

The better I drink, the more I mix

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave

Last edited by albee1952; 01-01-2013 at 06:01 PM. Reason: bad speeling.......:D
Old 12-30-2012, 08:23 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by albee1952 View Post
Are you using open-backed headphones? Have you checked your touting on all tracks?
No, I am using closed back so it's not leaking. I have checked my routing and it's only using one input, but it's still recording all the tracks.
Old 12-30-2012, 09:49 PM

Please help! This is the only thing keeping me from recording hits on pro tools lol. Better than bouncing audio from another program which isn't good at keeping multiple takes.
Old 12-31-2012, 01:45 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by hyphy View Post
Please help! This is the only thing keeping me from recording hits on pro tools lol. Better than bouncing audio from another program which isn't good at keeping multiple takes.
Hi,