Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-02-2011, 10:56 AM
dallasburrell dallasburrell is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: asheville, nc
Posts: 1
Default digirack 003+ inputs not working

Audio inputs 7&8 stopped working suddenly. They were working fine last night but when we started a session today they will not work. Inputs 1-6 are working fine. 7&8 will not work line in or phantom. Any ideas? Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-02-2011, 02:53 PM
albee1952's Avatar
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Norwich, CT
Posts: 39,377
Default Re: digirack 003+ inputs not working

Are you out of warranty? If so, pop the lid and see if all the connections are seated. A batch of early 003R units would have 3&4 not working, and it was a cable/connection that was tied too tight and it would pull off the pins a bit. Cut the tie and reseat would put it back to work so maybe you have a similar issue(especially if all the lights on the front panel show working). If you are under warranty, I would get an RMA and send it in for repair.
BUT FIRST********make sure the Aux in-7&8 button is not lit
__________________
HP Z4 workstation, Mbox Studio
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink, the more I mix

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Some Digirack Plugins stopped working gofortheheart Windows 4 07-27-2011 10:04 AM
protools not recognizing all 8 inputs on my digirack 003+ hanagan 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 01-21-2010 10:21 AM
PT 7.4 doesnt see the digirack 003 midi inputs JR Discogalaxyrecords 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 09-26-2008 02:56 PM
more inputs to digirack jeroententy 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 10-03-2006 02:41 PM
DIGIRACK 002 Not Working !! HELP !!! plexy66 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 08-22-2006 12:42 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:16 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com