Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Tips & Tricks

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-16-2022, 07:27 AM
Zergei72 Zergei72 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Salo, Finland
Posts: 56
Default Save Rec Arm State on Project Save, etc

REAPER has this, as well as Ardour / Mixbus, etc .

I'd like to save the rec arm - enable in a template I've created .
The project template has 8 tracks of MIDI and a stereo Drum - Instrument track .

What I'm missing is, that I would like the save the rec arm - state for those MIDI - tracks so that when I create a new project from that template the rec arm - state is recalled .

Is this possible ? If it's not then mark this as a feature request .

- Z -
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-16-2022, 08:00 AM
Ben Jenssen's Avatar
Ben Jenssen Ben Jenssen is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Oslo
Posts: 4,324
Default Re: Save Rec Arm State on Project Save, etc

I don't think PT can do this. Too bad.
You could make a group of the tracks.
__________________
Life-long audio enthusiast and small studio owner. Retired.
Mac Mini M1, 16gb RAM. MacOS 11.6.3 Big Sur. Pro Tools 2020.12.1.191.
Focusrite Scarlett 6i6, Dynaudio BM6p, Command|8, SSL UC1.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-16-2022, 09:36 AM
albee1952's Avatar
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Norwich, CT
Posts: 37,849
Default Re: Save Rec Arm State on Project Save, etc

No, PT won't do this. Personally, I think its a safe choice. Making a group is a good option and I often group(when tracking bands) all the basic tracks so its easy to enable record on all the required tracks, and so making a new playlist on any track will cause new playlists on all in the group(just gotta remember to disable that group before moving on)
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, HD/Native, 192 IO
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink, the more I mix

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Save project to disk surreall Pro Tools | First Discussion 3 09-27-2018 12:19 PM
Project will not save!!! tkicker4 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 03-29-2010 11:13 PM
can't save my project stefunktrumpet 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 5 06-10-2009 07:08 AM
PT8 cant remember Mix Window State after save 25ghosts Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 01-08-2009 10:16 AM
Sometimes PT5.3.1 crash when I save project polnetwork.com Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 04-09-2003 09:13 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:03 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com