Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-19-2003, 05:08 AM
Boogie Boogie is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Denmark
Posts: 26
Default Rewire problems...help!

I have problems getting Logic 6.1 (incl. tdm+esb)and Reason 2.5 to work with Rewire 2 on my dual 533 Mac G4

When both programs are running.. I get a "verify" error message.

Has anyone experienced the same kind of problem?

Anyone got a solution for this?


Cheers,

Boogie [img]images/icons/rolleyes.gif[/img]
__________________
- Lets make some hits :)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-19-2003, 09:39 AM
MoreMeintheMonitors MoreMeintheMonitors is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: The Ether
Posts: 471
Default Re: Rewire problems...help!

Yes, Logic 6.1 installs an incorrect Rewire component. Check the Emagic or Propellerheads website for a fix.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-19-2003, 09:50 AM
Boogie Boogie is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Denmark
Posts: 26
Default Re: Rewire problems...help!

I have already replaced the "Rex Library file" , and still I cannot get both programs to work well together.

The rewire works, but everytime I switch back and forth between the two programs (logic & reason)... my system crashes.

Btw, I am running OS9.2.2

How much ram should one allocate for reason?


Cheers,
Boogie
__________________
- Lets make some hits :)
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-20-2003, 12:28 AM
Mastersonics Mastersonics is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 285
Default Re: Rewire problems...help!

hi
excellent question
i'm interested in the answer too.
i'll be using Reason OSX within days and
want to know the best way on these two to interact

thanks for the help
regards,
Charles
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-20-2003, 12:52 AM
David A. Dever David A. Dever is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 19
Default Re: Rewire problems...help!

What hardware are you running?

I found that I needed to deprecate OS X to version 10.2.4 (no iApp updates) for things to work reasonably well.

Emagic Logic Platinum 6.1
PT 6.0.1 installed components (including DAE updates)
-- no CoreAudio driver installed --
Propellerheads Reason 2.5 (using their REX Shared Library)
Native Instruments Reaktor 4.0x (as an AudioUnit, not an AU-wrapped VST or stand-alone)
Novation V-Station (AU) 1.0
Waldorf/Steinberg PPG Wave 2.V 1.2+ Attack 1.2 (using FXpansion AU wrapper 1.072)
2 x Emagic AMT8 MIDI interfaces
Lucid GENx6-96 clock
ProTools|24 MIX+ with DSP Farm PCI
2 x 1622 I/O with 888/24 I/O
ATTO UL3D-PCI SCSI host adapter
2 x 18GB/10K DigiDrives
"Quicksilver" G4 867 MHz, 512MB RAM
Emagic Logic Control surface

Naturally, I don't run all at the same time. The AU / AMS / ReWire 2 combination seems to be a viable proposition, relative to the problems we experienced under OS 9 with OMS.

Getting rid of the Radikal control surface we previously used also helped immensely (these systems are instable at the drop of a hair, and it helps to jettison any poorly-written drivers).

Hope this helps.
Dave Dever
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
rewire problems perraultm 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 03-10-2012 03:52 PM
Rewire problems Deano1974 Pro Tools SE and Essential (Win) 0 03-26-2011 03:02 PM
rewire problems garrydrummer 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 5 08-29-2008 04:47 AM
Rewire problems harlll 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 12-10-2007 12:25 PM
Rewire problems JM999 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 05-17-2006 12:16 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:54 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com