Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-23-2009, 03:55 PM
meech meech is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 290
Post A couple of PT8 interface bugs

I went to Digi's bug report form but right now that isn't working (and displays information for the website developer for debugging purposes ), so i thought I owuld ask if these bugs happen to other people.

Ever since PT8 there have been a few small things. The first probably isn't technically a bug, but whenever I open a session, the track list of the mix window is open, no matter how the session was previously saved. Does this happen to everyone else? It used to stay however I saved it (I always close it).

Similarly, whenever I launch PT, the system usage window is expanded, and I have to manually collapse it. It doesn't remember how I had it when I last quit pro tools, like it used to with 7.x.


The second bug is that if I save a session and close it while zoom toggled, when I reopen the session the grid values are blank, and it behaves as if in slip mode. I have to manually reset the grid values for both zoom toggled and non zoom toggled views.

Finally, when I delete a track and I'm in wide mix view, the left pan display of all my stereo tracks invert their color, black numbers against green instead of green numbers against black. It may be the right channel display, I can't remember and I don't know the exact formula to recreate it (but it happens all the time). Switching to narrow mix view and back fixes the bug.

So, I'm going to report these to Digi when their site is working ... does anyone else have these issues? It's happened to me since PT8 came out, on a ppc G5 with Mac OS 10.5.5, and it's still happening on a Mac Pro with 10.5.7
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-05-2009, 05:40 PM
jaglance jaglance is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: acton ca usa
Posts: 27
Default Re: A couple of PT8 interface bugs

track list view in mix window open, when session opens. 8.0 cs3 and now with 8.0.1
HD2
10.5.5
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-05-2009, 07:25 PM
Keybeeetsss's Avatar
Keybeeetsss Keybeeetsss is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Memphis
Posts: 8,759
Default Re: A couple of PT8 interface bugs

Quote:
Originally Posted by jaglance View Post
track list view in mix window open, when session opens. 8.0 cs3 and now with 8.0.1
HD2
10.5.5
Thatz not a bug... Maybe just as Annoying as a bug but a bug, it is not...
__________________
MYSPACE ON'EIM
LAUTEN MICS & ME
DA'TUBE ON'EIM

'IS TAMARA HOME'
NO, SHE'S WITH
HOBO KEY
'' (that dopey green thing)

('we' must start using pronouns)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
11.1.2 on Mountain Lion bugs bugs bugs. command+f, elastic audio, discoloration farmfresh Pro Tools 11 21 05-01-2014 07:21 PM
Bugs in my box - no, REAL BUGS !!!!!!!!! Mixtrix 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 09-25-2006 06:33 PM
A couple of PT7 CS5 Bugs DAS-Mike Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 03-26-2006 11:39 AM
SDII/Digital Interface/Analog Interface Question Karmitz Digidesign Hardware & Software 1 07-15-2000 12:30 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:01 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com