Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-13-2009, 12:05 PM
Big Blue Barry Big Blue Barry is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Nashville, Tennessee
Posts: 17
Default Is Line6 POD Farm plug-in compatible with PT LE 8?

I looked at the plug-in compatibility grid and saw Amp Farm and Echo Farm from Line6 were compatible but no mention of POD Farm. Does anyone know if version 1.03 of POD Farm is compatible?

I've already upgraded to PT LE 8 once and had to revert back because my Guitar Rig 3 plug-in is not compatible. Gotta have my GR3. But, if I can upgrade my Line6 GearBox Gold plug-in to the POD Farm 1.03, I can live with using it until GR3 becomes compatible. What I can't live with is the constant session crashes that I endured while I had GR 3 installed (before I realized it was not compatible), nor can I live without at least one of my two guitar plug-ins.

I don't have the money to get the full version of Eleven so that's not an option right now. So unless POD Farm is compatible, it's PT 7.4 for me until GR 3 or POD Farm is compatible.

Thanks,
Barry
__________________
PT LE 8.0cs3 / 003 / XP Pro SP2
AMD X2 64 5600+
4GB DDR

http://www.bigbluebarry.com
http://www.reverbnation.com/bigbluebarry

Imagine a steel cage match between Sevendust and Linkin Park with Joe Satriani as the referee...
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-13-2009, 01:22 PM
aus scott aus scott is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 185
Default Re: Is Line6 POD Farm plug-in compatible with PT LE 8?

Yes, it is RTAS. I'm using it in 7.4.

Cheers,

Scott
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Are Sibellius G7 and Line6 Gear Box/Toneport compatible with Protools Le? protonneutron 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 10-02-2008 07:53 AM
Echo Farm vs Line6 DL4 stargazer Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 09-22-2004 05:35 PM
Line6 Echo Farm RTAS? DigiDubsman 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 6 02-02-2004 08:37 PM
LINE6 AMP FARM X ROLANDVG8 X POD Alécio Costa Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 6 01-30-2002 02:32 PM
Line6 Echo Farm spandol General Discussion 6 01-29-2001 06:35 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:49 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com