Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-13-2008, 05:25 PM
doviedo doviedo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 1
Default 1394 Light on Digi002 Rack keeps blinking

I have a 2year old digi002 rack, never had any problems until a week ago... Now when i start pro tools(7.4 on a duo 2.2 AMD laptop) the 1394 light on the front panel of the digi002 rack starts blinking and as soon as it starts blinking the computer freezes, it freezes to the point where the mouse wont move and i have to force the shutdown by holding down the computers power button.

Yesterday i turned it on again and it actually worked fine for about an hour, then all of a sudden the 1394 light started blinking again and the comp froze again, i tried this about 5 more times, each time with the same result.

Thanks for reading this any help would be much appreciated
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-14-2008, 08:49 PM
albee1952's Avatar
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Norwich, CT
Posts: 37,852
Default Re: 1394 Light on Digi002 Rack keeps blinking

Not positive but I suspect the power harness. If you spend some time on the DUC (and shame if you don't LOL) you will see many references to this known issue. If you are the registered owner of the 002, DIGI is very good about replacing the harness or PSU when they fail without regard to how long you have owned it.
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, HD/Native, 192 IO
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink, the more I mix

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-15-2008, 09:06 AM
sw rec sw rec is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Colo Spgs Colo
Posts: 5,928
Default Re: 1394 Light on Digi002 Rack keeps blinking

BUT, and that's a BIG but, look at the serial number on the back....if it ends in the letter "G" or later, there was a major hardware update addressing the power harness issue. Try a different firewire cable or firewire port yet?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
003 rack is not connecting. Blinking green light. no HOST 1394 light. ccgascity1 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 6 01-14-2011 12:41 PM
blinking 1394 light on 002r Punch Drunk 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 08-16-2010 01:13 AM
Blinking 1394 Light? kcarkeet 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 13 01-12-2008 06:36 PM
1394 light blinking on and off on my rack?!? help! chal7ds 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 7 07-12-2006 10:31 AM
is your 002r 1394 Light Blinking? Read this... gibson_sg 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 01-20-2005 09:57 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:46 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com