Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Live Sound > VENUE Live Sound Systems

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-04-2007, 06:31 AM
SteveGam SteveGam is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Connecticut, USA
Posts: 134
Default Operational question

Using the Profile with v2.5 software.

The patchbay shows one less input channel than the selected channels in the console setup.

Setup 48 input channels and you have patchbay access to 47, setup 64 and you get 63, setup 96 and you get 95??

Is this normal? I something in the system using up a channel?

thanks,

Steve
__________________
Working for the preservation of quality live sound.... One show at a time!

Work
Twin S6L's
PM-10
Profile, D-Show
3 Midas Heritage's and 5 M32's
Several other analog and digital consoles
d&b J Systems
L'Acoustics V-Dosc systems

Home: Compaq Z800
Dual XEON hexes
48G Ram
Windows 10
Midas M32 and XL48
Genelec 8050's with Genny sub
Genelec 8030's
JBL L96 & LSR32
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-04-2007, 09:44 AM
Sheldon Radford's Avatar
Sheldon Radford Sheldon Radford is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Mountain View, CA
Posts: 1,293
Default Re: Operational question

Hi Steve,

It sounds like there's a stereo channel somewhere in the configuration. The overall number of channels is reduced by one every time two mono channels are combined into a single stereo channel (using Make Stereo). Look for an input with stereo meters. You can then split this back out to two mono channels to get back to 48/64.

Sheldon
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-04-2007, 10:05 AM
SteveGam SteveGam is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Connecticut, USA
Posts: 134
Default Re: Operational question

Right on the money, somehow missed seeing that stereo in.

DUH!!!

thanks,

Steve
__________________
Working for the preservation of quality live sound.... One show at a time!

Work
Twin S6L's
PM-10
Profile, D-Show
3 Midas Heritage's and 5 M32's
Several other analog and digital consoles
d&b J Systems
L'Acoustics V-Dosc systems

Home: Compaq Z800
Dual XEON hexes
48G Ram
Windows 10
Midas M32 and XL48
Genelec 8050's with Genny sub
Genelec 8030's
JBL L96 & LSR32
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
mbox micro operational question darkglass 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 03-22-2010 06:47 PM
OT - I am finally operational again!! (new comp) superpenguin79 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 9 12-02-2004 07:14 AM
Operational Question ! jim33 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 11-15-2003 11:09 AM
Operational Question Wyn Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 09-03-2003 08:39 PM
Operational questions.... SimonCPW Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 08-26-2000 06:57 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:56 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com