Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-03-2005, 12:29 AM
michael ryan michael ryan is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 24
Default Updated PT / Disk allocation issue??...

I've been a bit far behind on my OS / PT updates. I went from OS 10.2.8 today, straight to 10.4.2 Very smooth. I've been running (I Think) it was PT 6.1.2 until this afternoon. I upgraded from 6.1.2 straight to 6.9.2, now I'm getting "Your disk allocation has changed since your last session, would you like to view the new allocation" (or something very close to that). I've seen this before, and I usually just look at the new allocation, hit OK and everything is fine...this time, it just says "none" in every box, and I can't change it to anything different. When I try, it says my Firewire drive won't allow me to record to it. Any ideas what this could be? Please help.

Thanks in advance for any info...
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-03-2005, 01:41 PM
michael ryan michael ryan is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 24
Default Re: Updated PT / Disk allocation issue??...

^
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-03-2005, 02:54 PM
maccool maccool is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: UK
Posts: 398
Default Re: Updated PT / Disk allocation issue??...

In the ProTools Menu Bar go Windows>Workspace. If the drive in question has P (Playback) or T (Transfer) annunciated in the "A" column, click on the P or T and change it to R (Record). If it's already a Record drive, I don't know what to suggest.
__________________
Dual 2.0 G5, 10.4.6, PTLE 7.1, 002R
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-04-2005, 07:28 PM
michael ryan michael ryan is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 24
Default Re: Updated PT / Disk allocation issue??...

Maccool,
Thank you so very much. Works perfectly now. Gotta love the DUC
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Disk Allocation issue MorninStar 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 03-22-2010 09:04 PM
Disk Allocation questions and disk error messages 3rdstory 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 9 01-30-2006 08:10 PM
What goes where? Disk allocation issue... Artaxiad 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 12-08-2005 01:54 AM
Importing tracks and disk allocation issue 1m1 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 01-28-2005 05:46 PM
Disk Allocation Problem -- PT Session can have two disk allocations?? tommydee 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 06-26-2003 07:22 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:45 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com