Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools 2021

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-22-2021, 06:46 AM
rastro2 rastro2 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Brooklyn
Posts: 35
Default Space Bar Toggles Freeze Button

Hello,

I'm having an odd problem. When I hit the space bar (or the play button) the session does not play, and for some reason the "freeze" button on all the tracks toggles on and off. I can not figure out how this happened. The session was working fine. Maybe there's some weird key command that I don't know about? Or that I created a key command somehow?

Joe
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-22-2021, 07:47 AM
daeron80 daeron80 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Orlando, Florida, USA
Posts: 3,847
Default Re: Space Bar Toggles Freeze Button

See the "help us help you" sticky for how to get an informed response. Meanwhile, it sounds to me like a Windows keyboard issue. Mod key stuck or something. Restart computer. If that doesn't clear it up, we'll need some idea of your what your system is like to know what to suggest next.
__________________
David J. Finnamore

Nyquist was right.

PT 2021.3 Ultimate | Omni | macOS Catalina in a Trashcan 32GB
PT 2021.3 | Saffire Pro 40 | Win10 latest, HP Z440 64GB.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[BUG] Option key no longer toggles Pencil tool in Midi Editor (PT 2020.3) rossipedia Pro Tools 2020 0 05-16-2020 06:16 PM
No Playback with Space Bar or Play Button > Problem Solved tangoportland Pro Tools 12 15 05-09-2017 06:58 PM
zoom toggles Tommy123 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 08-20-2009 05:39 AM
Play button (space bar) problems on LE 7.3.1 on MacBook Pro da pipp 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 05-08-2007 08:40 AM
midi track view toggles notes & velocity? MoreDSP Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 08-08-2006 11:38 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:12 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com