Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Virtual Instruments

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-08-2022, 09:19 AM
Lit_Louis Lit_Louis is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2022
Location: Madison, WI
Posts: 1
Default GrooveCell Midi Export Acting Weird

Hello all. I am new to protools (most of my experience is with logic).

I have used the GrooveCell instrument to create a drum sequence. I used the sequencer built in to the plugin. When I try to use the export feature to get the actual midi notes onto my instrument track it is acting weird. The song sounds fine when I play it with the sequencer enabled. When I export the midi and place it on to the instrument track, it plays back way faster, almost as if its doubling the tempo.

Any ideas how to fix this?


Edit: I just noticed if I export as audio, the audio sounds fine and plays just like how the sequencer plays.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-19-2022, 12:03 PM
glasswing glasswing is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: vancouver Island b.c. Canada
Posts: 222
Default Re: GrooveCell Midi Export Acting Weird

I haven't used Groove Cell yet, but it SOUNDS like a time signature problem.
__________________
Mac Studio Ultra / 128 RAM/2TB HD / Avid HDX Chassis / 2 X Sonnet Echo Dual NVMe Thunderbolt Docks w Samsung 970 EVO Plus (6TB) / Avid C24 / Avid 16X16 I/O Analog / Lynx Aurora 16/16 1/O Analog / Dangerous 2 Bus / Benchmark ADC1
www.glasswing.com
www.richardsales.com
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Weird MIDI import/export issue LukeHoward Pro Tools 2018 1 07-17-2018 10:49 PM
Help! MIDI acting up, synth programs sound weird.. moon1pulse MIDI 5 10-23-2006 02:28 PM
MIDI question.. acting weird metaltim 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 09-27-2006 08:56 AM
M-Box is acting weird again... The_Communist 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 08-24-2004 04:34 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:25 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com