Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-30-2003, 07:45 AM
rj333 rj333 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Miami, FL
Posts: 61
Default Bouncing Midi Tracks To Audio

Which is a better setup (24bits/44.1MHz or 16bits/44.1MHz) to mixing and mastering audio when bouncing midi tracks from a sound module to audio within Protools LE software?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-30-2003, 02:07 PM
digifriend digifriend is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Clintonville, WI
Posts: 409
Default Re: Bouncing Midi Tracks To Audio

And how exactly would one go about setting that up?
__________________
MacPro 2.8 (8X)
OS...10.5.6 (Mac) Windows 7 Ultimate
10GB Ram
640GB(Mac) 640GB(Windows 7) 1TB(Audio Drive)
Digi-002 Factory and M-box
LE 8.0.3 (Mac) 8.0.3 (PC)
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-31-2003, 12:22 AM
Mr_Seven Mr_Seven is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Fullerton, CA, USA
Posts: 1,588
Default Re: Bouncing Midi Tracks To Audio

24bits/44.1MHz
__________________
Darren Valen
Cyberdream Studios
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-31-2003, 03:50 AM
rj333 rj333 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Miami, FL
Posts: 61
Default Re: Bouncing Midi Tracks To Audio

Thanks very much, really appreciate it.

Reynold
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-31-2003, 05:54 AM
Lalaman Lalaman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Berlin
Posts: 2,198
Default Re: Bouncing Midi Tracks To Audio

Quote:
Originally posted by digifriend:
And how exactly would one go about setting that up?
<font size="2" face="Verdana, Arial">When starting a new session their opens a window with the option for this.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07-31-2003, 06:03 AM
Chris Cavell Chris Cavell is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Louisiana, USA
Posts: 4,831
Default Re: Bouncing Midi Tracks To Audio

Quote:
Originally posted by Mr_Seven:
24bits/44.1 MHz
<font size="2" face="Verdana, Arial">I think you mean kilohertz when talking about audio.

Anyway, contact the mastering house and ask them what they prefer.
__________________
Cavell Studios
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 07-31-2003, 06:06 AM
rj333 rj333 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Miami, FL
Posts: 61
Default Re: Bouncing Midi Tracks To Audio

Yes exactly 44.1KHz not MHz. Sorry for the confusion.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Delay when bouncing external MIDI tracks to audio elvolutionstudios macOS 0 06-15-2012 09:27 PM
How to compensate when bouncing midi tracks? football2 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 08-18-2005 12:08 PM
Bouncing Midi Tracks to Audio Tracks ...Latency? kirk95 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 02-27-2004 06:54 AM
bouncing MIDI tracks-no sounds! MrMike 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 02-05-2002 11:41 AM
How to improve audio quality when bouncing tracks krhaarmeyer Tips & Tricks 1 12-31-2000 12:37 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:20 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com