Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Post Production > Post - Surround - Video

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-27-2022, 02:58 AM
its2loud its2loud is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 1,211
Default Studio needed in London

Greetings,

I am a Re-recording Mixer based in LA and will be in London for 3 weeks and may need a studio while I’m there to work out of for various 5.1 projects on an hourly basis. Any recommendations or offers are greatly appreciated. Feel free to PM me with any questions or info. I appreciate all responses. Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-28-2022, 03:55 AM
michaelfbates michaelfbates is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: London, UK
Posts: 47
Default Re: Studio needed in London

Depends on where you are in London, Soho is full of mix rooms and there are quite a few elsewhere in North and East London. Some I've worked in and can recommend are Halo in Soho, Sound Disposition who have studios in Soho and Tottenham or 5A who have a nice mix room in Chalk Farm / Kentish Town. LipSync have also got really lovely rooms but not sure how much dry hire they do.

Hope you have a good holiday and find somewhere to mix!
__________________
PT Ultimate 2021.3 | macOS 10.15.7 | Mac Pro 7,1

michaelfbates.com

imdb.com/name/nm4876413
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-28-2022, 04:40 AM
its2loud its2loud is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 1,211
Default Re: Studio needed in London

Thanks for this list. Appreciate it. I’ll do some calling around to ask about availability for dry hire.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-28-2022, 07:44 AM
antonis's Avatar
antonis antonis is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: London, UK
Posts: 1,404
Default Re: Studio needed in London

I might be able to help out, depending the dates you want the space for.


A
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
FS: Complete Studio Package incl. PTHD TDM System (London) Bushpig Buy & Sell 5 06-23-2016 04:05 AM
Adr studio needed tomcat Post - Surround - Video 4 08-20-2015 08:31 AM
Need a studio for a quick London VO record w/ phone patch Gramercy Post Post - Surround - Video 2 08-26-2011 01:54 AM
move studio to london from usa ninslayer2000 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 6 01-11-2006 12:40 PM
need a studio in london Mambo Studio ProControl, Control|24, Command|8 1 07-01-2001 05:30 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:40 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com