Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Windows

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-05-2020, 04:06 PM
BruceKahn BruceKahn is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2020
Location: Northfield MA
Posts: 6
Default Fishman Triple Play Users

Fishman has confirmed that their Triple Play software will no longer work with the current version of Pro Tools. This is really unfortunate, given that this is a MIDI system for guitar that actually works.
I put in a support request to Avid asking that this be addressed ASAP. I'd love to have them hear from other Triple Play users requesting the same.
Has anyone found a workaround, or know how to at least have Pro Tools accept Triple Play as a MIDI controller? It is recognized by Pro Tools as a controller, and is selected in my list, but I'm stuck there.
This is my first foray into MIDI, so perhaps I'm just being stoopid.
Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-04-2021, 04:19 PM
Kreed Kreed is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2021
Location: Phoenix
Posts: 1
Default Re: Fishman Triple Play Users

I realize it's been almost a year since this was posted, but I am having the same problem. I'm able to create a MIDI track and set the I/O to the predefined "MIDIN2 (Tripleplay Connect) (Emulated) or Tripleplay Connect Emulated" Input. I can also create either an Audio track or Aux Input track and assign Tripleplay Connect as an Insert Virtual Instrument, but none of it works. You can see that the transducer is reading the strings but no signal gets to the assigned Synths and no Midi recording occurs. This year that has passed since the initial post should have been plenty of time for this issue to have been addressed by Avid. That it hasn't, seems kind of disrespectful to us guitarists using Pro Tools.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Trouble with Fishmen triple play shultzee13 Virtual Instruments 7 08-05-2020 04:28 PM
East-West and Fishman Release Triple Play Midi Guitar Series LightWing Virtual Instruments 5 06-15-2017 04:08 AM
PT 11/64 Bit & Fishman Triple Play... LightWing Pro Tools 11 0 06-23-2014 02:20 PM
PT 11/64 Bit & Fishman Triple Play... LightWing AAX Plug-ins 0 06-23-2014 08:02 AM
Fishman Prefix Stereo Blender Cliffy_Boy 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 02-18-2004 07:46 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:02 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com