Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Artist Series

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-24-2012, 11:24 AM
hugoleitao hugoleitao is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Lisbon
Posts: 68
Question Euphonix MC Control V2 - Control room knob PT9HD-HELP

hi all

I know this probably has been discussed here a lot of times, but i still cannot figure out a way to get the control room knob working.
I have a simple system, 192 I/O HD1 with pro tools 9.04HD, my eucon apps are all updated running the latest 2.6.2 software and the 1.3.4 firmware. I did all the basic steps, i've created a source starting channel 1 format stereo type bus.The check box on the control room section is checked, in the patching section SME out from the 192 are selected, channel 1&2 L&R.
I ve set my Digidesign HW (HD) under the config section, core audio pops up, and after this i will never get pro tools launching, which is normal because SME is using the core audio driver, when i quit digi core audio SME alerts me that the previous device is not available anymore but if i leave it open PT wont launch.What i'm doing wrong, i have to select the device i wanna control right? I just need SME controlling my source outputs.
Please, if anyone with a similar system could explain step by step how to get this working would be really appreciated.


Thanks


hugo
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-31-2012, 06:06 AM
diamondschwin diamondschwin is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Nashville/NYC
Posts: 514
Default Re: Euphonix MC Control V2 - Control room knob PT9HD-HELP

You need another interface that you patch the outs of the 192 into and then you control that interfaces volume using SME. Kind of weird, similar to icon systems that you have to patch your 192s into an XMON and the XMON is the monitor controller.
__________________
Max Holland
Producer / Re-Recording Mixer
Nashville / NYC

MKD Creative
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-09-2012, 06:03 PM
hugoleitao hugoleitao is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Lisbon
Posts: 68
Default

Thank you so much for the answers, I'll give I try


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
What is the control room knob used for? djmichaelwenz Artist Series 22 07-21-2014 12:26 PM
Avid Artist Control vs Euphonix MC Control? DAWgEAR Artist Series 3 10-22-2012 07:10 AM
PT8 and Euphonix mc control Rockpolice Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 6 05-12-2011 05:20 PM
Euphonix MC Control vs HUI propower Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 08-23-2010 07:44 AM
How Do You Configure Control Room Vol. Control MeltMediaMusic Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 05-09-2000 10:07 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:48 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com