Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #31  
Old 05-10-2024, 07:50 AM
Redmann Redmann is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2000
Location: Pacifica, CA USA
Posts: 194
Default Re: Locking the trim tool!!!!!!!!!!

Thanks for the tip on the keyboard shortcut. You can somewhat achieve that by selecting the tool's mode you want and using the Option menu > "Edit/Tool Mode Keyboard Lock" feature. That said, what I (and I believe others) would like to see is a way to still cycle the modes but remove or lockout some modes they don't want to use commonly.

For example, I'm old school and like to use the command+2 and command+4 commands to cycle the Trim and Grabber tools (and sometimes their modes). I generally use the Standard Grabber mode and also the Object Grabber; I seldom use the Time and/or Separation Grabber modes. It would be ideal if I could program the Grabber to cycle b/w Standard and Object mode using command+4. I would like to omit the Time and Separation modes from cycling using command+4. If I want one of those modes, I'll use the mouse to select.

Currently, if you attempt to program the Keyboard Shortcuts for this and assign both Standard and Object Grabber to command+4 it detects a conflict and doesn't cycle.
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 05-10-2024, 07:52 AM
Redmann Redmann is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2000
Location: Pacifica, CA USA
Posts: 194
Default Re: Locking the trim tool!!!!!!!!!!

See Conflict Screenshot
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Screen Shot 2024-05-10 at 7.51.05 AM.jpg (23.1 KB, 0 views)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
TCE Trim Tool Ginridge macOS 2 09-28-2012 08:15 AM
8.0.3 - worth it for the tool locking alone! dopplah Post - Surround - Video 5 12-25-2009 04:27 PM
Tool Selection - locking in place TinyE1017 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 02-26-2009 08:57 PM
Problems with Grabber Tool & Trim Tool S133 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 12-05-2008 10:19 PM
trim tool on 7.4.2 ? dendee 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 08-18-2008 09:40 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:04 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com