Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 10

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-23-2020, 03:38 AM
Talisker Talisker is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Bremen, Germany
Posts: 312
Default Authorization for PT 10 after purchase of PT2020

I bought a perpetual licence for PT 2020 yesterday and when I look it up on my Ilok account, it says bundle licence including PT 10/11/12. However, I can't start my PT anymore, it says "authorization missing. Does anybody know, what I can do about that ?
__________________
Mac Mini 205 Ghz Intel Core i5, 16 GB Ram, OSX 10.8.5, OSX 10.15.7,Focusrite Saffire Pro 40,Behringer ADA 8200 Pro Tools 10.8.5.,Pro Tools 2020, 2xGlyph hard drive 750GB
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-24-2020, 08:18 AM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Norwich, CT
Posts: 36,731
Default Re: Authorization for PT 10 after purchase of PT2020

I'd say the problem is that your new 2020 license is not in your account(hence not on your iLok). Did you look in "Available Licenses"? Did you purchase an update that requires you to surrender the old license? Did you ask the seller(I would)?
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, Presonus Studio 1810C
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


I started in this business with nothing..........and I have most of it left

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-28-2020, 06:33 AM
Talisker Talisker is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Bremen, Germany
Posts: 312
Default Re: Authorization for PT 10 after purchase of PT2020

Well you're not too far away from the truth. Fact was, my license was in the iLok cloud and not on the stick itselft. Of course PT 2020 can find it in the cloud but PT 10 can't. So I transferred it to the iLok stick and now I'm a happy camper.
Both PT versions work.
__________________
Mac Mini 205 Ghz Intel Core i5, 16 GB Ram, OSX 10.8.5, OSX 10.15.7,Focusrite Saffire Pro 40,Behringer ADA 8200 Pro Tools 10.8.5.,Pro Tools 2020, 2xGlyph hard drive 750GB
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New to PT2020 looking for specific pc specs DVTOM Pro Tools 2020 9 06-17-2020 02:37 PM
RX6 Connect and PT2020 broken? Jon_Atkinson Post - Surround - Video 3 06-06-2020 04:43 PM
Best Interface PT2020 lampmusic Third Party Interfaces 7 06-05-2020 02:54 AM
How old of a MAC Pro if running PT2020? TB3? GrievousAngel macOS 5 05-11-2020 12:46 AM
Projects issue in PT2020 tamaman67 Pro Tools 2020 0 04-20-2020 10:35 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:49 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com