Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > ICON & C|24

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-21-2020, 08:29 AM
[email protected] sleshnyc@gmail.com is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2020
Location: Wilton Ct
Posts: 143
Default Can I create an 8 fader custom group on an 8 fader d command?

It seems the limitation of custom groups is due to me only having an 8 fader d command. So I have to limit my custom fader groups to 4 faders so the other four I can use to select which tracks I want in the group. Is there a workaround to this? It would be great if the tracks showed up in the matrix and I could choose that way. Any help appreciated.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-21-2020, 08:50 AM
crizdee's Avatar
crizdee crizdee is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Brighton, UK
Posts: 10,696
Default Re: Can I create an 8 fader custom group on an 8 fader d command?

Quote:
Originally Posted by [email protected] View Post
It seems the limitation of custom groups is due to me only having an 8 fader d command. So I have to limit my custom fader groups to 4 faders so the other four I can use to select which tracks I want in the group. Is there a workaround to this? It would be great if the tracks showed up in the matrix and I could choose that way. Any help appreciated.

Hi,


You can just use normal pro tools groups. hold the groups button till it flashes then press bank/cycle button and the pro tools groups can be selected. does this help?




Chris
__________________
PT MAC Troubleshooting... http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=54888

Producer, Engineer,
UKmastering Mixing & Mastering
Blinders_Columbia top 40 UK album charts
Slow Readers Club Joy Of The Return #9 UK album charts

www.ukmastering.com


PT10.3.10 Mountain Lion HD6 accel Magma PE6R4 D Command 32 MacPro 12 Core 3.46ghz UAD-2 Octo x2. Manley Vari-Mu, Manley Massive Passive, SSL VHD, ADL600, Grove Tubes ViPre, Tube-Tech CL-1B. Hafler TRM active monitoring.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-21-2020, 08:56 AM
albee1952's Avatar
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Norwich, CT
Posts: 39,381
Default Re: Can I create an 8 fader custom group on an 8 fader d command?

You could also create 8 VCA tracks(assigning as needed) and place them at the right of all your other tracks, and then bank to them on the surface
__________________
HP Z4 workstation, Mbox Studio
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink, the more I mix

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Renaming Custom Fader Banks (D-Command) legasafe ICON & C|24 1 11-24-2009 02:06 AM
D-Command Custom Fader question macaholic ICON & C|24 7 03-25-2009 05:27 AM
Custom Fader Group Question GlennR01 ICON & C|24 9 01-14-2008 05:29 PM
Custom Groups, Can it be don on an 8 Fader D-Command? laki ICON & C|24 2 07-26-2007 04:53 AM
Custom Fader Mode on D-Command (TURN OFF) EvanScottSmith ICON & C|24 1 01-31-2007 04:07 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:39 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com