Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-22-2004, 08:35 PM
thestudio thestudio is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 171
Default Apogee HD X card and AD/DA16x

Is the Apogee card supported by Digi or did they do this on ther own?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-22-2004, 09:34 PM
digiengineer digiengineer is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Posts: 504
Default Re: Apogee HD X card and AD/DA16x

Apogee reversed engineered it.
__________________
Bryan Jackson
Independent Audio Systems Engineer
Burbank,CA / Las Vegas, NV
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-22-2004, 10:33 PM
auxsend1 auxsend1 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 871
Default Re: Apogee HD X card and AD/DA16x

I'm wondering what the I/O setup looks like in Pro Tools if you're running an AD-16X and a DA-16X. Does it say it's a 192? And if so, what about the disparity in the number of analog in/outs ??

Will be interesting to see how much it catches on.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
FS: (EU) 2x Apogee DA16X + X-HD Card Eduardo Apolonia Buy & Sell 3 12-07-2012 09:55 AM
apogee ad16x and da16x with 96 i/0's capellino Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 09-02-2008 06:58 PM
Is anyone using one Digi 192 and one Apogee DA16x? MixerGuy Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 11 03-22-2007 03:45 AM
Using Apogee AD-DA16X on Mix Plus jpd52 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 01-16-2007 05:07 PM
Problems with ADC using Apogee DA16x and AD16x? johnnyv Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 28 12-04-2005 06:39 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:43 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com